Ratings based on 1,234 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The resort is the epitome of Fijian service, style and hospitality and the reason we keep coming back. Well priced food, good amenities and the room renovations are nicely done. Only constructive criticism would be that smoking is still allowed on balconies and around the pool areas. Will be back for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

5 star my foot

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: All the renovations. Like putting a band aid on a melonoma. And slow never seen much happening.
Was a disappointment the moment we arrived. Check in took 20 mins. Don’t break your leg on some of the concrete paths. Room was clean and comfortable bed. Views were amazing.Breakfast was great with good selection. Don’t expect anything more than 2.5 to 3 star service. Food and drink prices were beyond excessive. Nothing here is free did not see many smiles except the kids in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great resort with its own private beach !!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Excellent resort, very family friendly with loads of activities (and awesome staff) for the whole family so no need to leave the resort if you're not one for sight seeing. Nice private beach, great sized pool and area. Exceptionally friendly staff from check in to check out. Food was phenomenal. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would stay again with no hesitation whatsoever :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Australia

Brilliant holiday

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great stay again at the Shangri-La, our second time and this time we took the whole extended family! Excellent location not too far from Nadi. Brilliant lagoon beach, great for kids, plus awesome activities at kids club, very family focused. Food was average but plentiful, nothing outstanding, but I know their high-end restaurant was being renovated. Prices seem expensive when you sign for receipts (resort is cashless), but pleasantly surprised when settling final bill how affordable it was. Room was a little tired but very clean, great daily service. Staff were exceptionally friendly, but definitely move in Fiji-time - nothing happens quickly! Views were impeccable in Ocean View Rooms, definitely recommend this side if you want it to be quieter... Lagoon rooms are mostly families and close to a noisier pool. Renovations and improvements that occurred over last few months have been great addition to the hotel, water park and pool upgrade, plus shops and restaurants getting a facelift. Already booking for next year again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australua

Nice resort, family friendly, own beach, great for

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Lovely staff, good size rooms, excellent food. Great pools and own swimming beach. Very good atmosphere, will go back, our group of 6 adults/2children loved it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey, uk

Private hotel island.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I was expecting amazing for this 5star hotel on its 50th anniversary weekend. But it was a little lacklustre. They say they are doing renovations but they don't look huge. It's a beautiful setting, but it's lacking in reefs so not great snorkelling, that's what you get when you go to the smaller islands. Also the standard of accommodation was ok. The room was large but we had rips on the sheets, an ants problem, no fresh milk for tea, no mini bar, dust blowing in under the main door and the TV picture quality was bad. The information about what was happening and what dining options there were each night is not forthcoming, we had to go round each restaurant to find out for ourselves. Signposting isn't good, where torchlighting was happening? where the 3 pools are? etc etc But mostly I can't believe for a 5 star hotel there isn't a hot tub outside. First world problems eh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel focuses on Families

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Cons: Service
Location: Some good restaurants nearby
Whilst there is an Adults only pool and small part of one restaurant for breakfast, most of the resort focuses on families, therefore children everywhere. lagoon Beach is very noisy due to Kids activities around the pool. The service level in the restaurants is very poor so expect to wait for a long time for meals. Food is average however there are a few restaurants only a 2 to 3 kilometres away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Million dollar sunset

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The laid-back nature of the resort nearby towns and other beaches the staff were all wonderful and friendly the bilo bar and that view!
Cons: options other than just breakfast buffet we would have preferred to just get a coffee and toast in the morning at a cafe
The hotel was amazing. All the staff were extremely friendly and you were always greeted with a Bula (these could vary from small to big). We went to the Chi Spa and got the couple massage, which was extremely relaxing and the ladies there were very accommodating, providing water, ginger tea and cool towels to relax before and after your massage. Because of their 10 year anniversary, they even offered us a complimentary massage! The Black Marlin Bar and the Golden Cowrie were both still under construction, which was a small disappointment because the view from that bar would have also been spectacular. Instead, we went to the Bilo Bar at the far end of resort, near the back end of the bay. This actually was a great little bar and felt extremely relaxed and was a great place to chill and plenty of people arrive for the happy hours. The only negatives I really had was the cost of the food was a bit high and the only option for breakfast was to get the buffet. In the end, we decided that it was both more cost effective to order in-room dining and enjoy the view from our room rather than waste money on the buffet when we were only interested in only a snack and coffee rather than a full buffet. All up, it was an extremely relaxing break for our 1 year anniversary and all the people there was beautiful friendly people that always made you feel welcome and like friends. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly staff. Beautiful views and clean beaches. Beautiful weather but wear loads of sunscreen, I underestimated how much I needed and got heavily burnt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great pool and water facilities

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Kids had a great time. Lots of kids activities. Food and drinks expensive and hotel is a little old and tired but currently unfergoing refurbishment. Room was big and very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay.