Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great hotel with top tier service. Just don't eat at the golf course restaurant. Otherwise great stay. I will be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort myers

Not hapoy

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We're there for one night, not worth the money!!! Would not stay there!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

A jewel in the Gables

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Everything was great except for the noise level. On the weekends the halls and other rooms can be hosting very loud gatherings. On one night the noise didn't stop until after 5 am. The Biltmore is a jewel in Coral Gables. All the amenities are lovely and well maintained. Palme D'Or is simply amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel with old-world ambience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The Biltmore is a beautiful property with a congenial and solicitous staff and fine amenities. The pool is fabulous! The Biltmore compares favorably with highly rated hotels I've experienced in Southern Spain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plantation, FL

Elegant hotel close to University of Miami

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Upscale and comfortable. Bed good. Room spacious.
Cons: Palme d'Or restaurant, touted by staff as a 5 diamond restaurant that you've got to try is really AWEFUL!
Location: This is "UM's annex." If you have business at UM it's the place to stay!
Comfortable and convenient to UM. Staff and service great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles CA

Lovely hotel Very close to the University of Miam

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff was very accommodating The hotel is a great piece of Coral Gable history
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Rooms werent clean Hotel need a little bit of remodelations Staff is incredible nice Staff is the best part lf the hotel The room cleanliness is very poor Bathrooms in the hotel werent very clean Pool is very nice Has nice amenitties Great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini get away - taking care of business in Miami

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel has a tremendous history, is wonderfully appointed, the amenities are terrific (largest pool in the US, golf course, great spa, excellent di
Cons: If / when the fire alarm gets activated, guest should be made aware continually and repeatedly of the circumstances (we have an accidental set off)
Location: Coral Gables neighborhood is very nicely appointed, quiet, and a great location for an evening walk. Coral Gables downtown has wonderful restaurants.
It was a wonderful stay. I have bee wanting to stay at the Biltmore since I became aware of it several years ago. I am definitely looking forward to my next stay!
4 out of 5
by Xaimile

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Classic Gem

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Coral Gables is a historical hotel with the utmost grace and class. Service is top notch, the pool is extraordinary, and the food is scrumptious. It's nice to see that civility still reigns at Coral Gables.