Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I have nothing to write about. I have nothing to write about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Very basic hotel with great location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Rom smell, shower water temperature
Location: Close to the airport, in Coral Gables
For me was ok because I was in a business travel and all day out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Cons: Do a better job to keep the pool clean.
I have read the negative reviews about this hotel and frankly I was a bit weary about booking it at first however, we were pleasantly surprised about this hotel. It was nice, comfortable, quiet, and staff was pleasant. The room was nice, cool, and it had a pool. Sure the building is older so there is cosmetic wear and tear but overall, not bad for the price. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Really nice staff & manager

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I needed a room for one night for me and my dog. I flew in late and the staff where very helpful for me and my dog and very polite and nice in all ways. The area around the hotel is ok (though I did not walk around too much). Is the hotel top notch? Nope but for the price it is pretty good. What made the stay nice was the staff for sure and of course, the clean room, let's not forget about that. If I am ever back in Miami and need a room for a couple of nights, I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to my friends

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The marble floors and good food and nice staff, in keeping with the Mediterranean Revival Style of the 1920's
Cons: a damp climate brings out the mold spores, more diligence please and thank you~
Location: There is a free trolley that runs ever 30 mins on the week days thru Coral Gables, You can go where ever you want for the price you want ;)\
This is a 1920's bldg. so the conditions are not perfect. I love architecture and appreciate the character of the bldg., If you are looking for perfection maybe you should reconsider~ we will stay here again, good food, nice staff perfect location for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I found a cockroach in the bathroom

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This was my fifth time in the hotel, I like its price and location but year by year they don't fix anything, there are a lot of stains in the room: sheets, roof, furniture, etc. Now I found a death cockroach. It was not a sorprise for me. It's a shame because its staff is very kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

1920 hotel in 21st Century

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Knock it down and build something modern. The tiny swimming pool should just be turned into a fish pond.
Location: On a main street. Lots to do nearby.
Was supposed to have a refrigerator in my room, none was provided. Single pane glass window and sliding glass door opening to main, noisy street. Expedia doesn't show pictures of the hotel, but of a nearby park, for a reason. Would have stayed somewhere else if I knew then what I know now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Terrible smell, charging for everyday cleaning and nobody is even vacuuming. Bathroom sink didn't work, full of dirt and I had to clean the filters, water is not draining. Carpet was stinking, balcony door was not locking, frontdesk was helpless and prices are high!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

OK FOR WHEN YOU HAVE NO OTHER OPTIONS

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: It had AC and light.
Cons: Building and rooms for guests with pets need to be updated and cleaned.
Location: Great location -- near downtown Coral Gables, which has lots of good restaurants.
We reserved this hotel after hurricane Irma, so I will limit my comments to the one thing that will most likely continue to be the same after the hotel recovers from storm damage. (We were just happy that we were in a place that had power and the air conditioning was working--there was no internet, TV, or phone connection to the reception desk.) We reserved this hotel because it was the only "pet friendly" with rooms available at the time we looked. But what did that mean? It meant they charged a per night fee and an additional non-refundable "deposit fee". So my first question is: if it's non-refundable, why call it a deposit fee? Why not simply say they charge one bigger fee per night? Also, guests with pets are put in rooms in an adjacent building that is not as clean, updated or attractive as the main building. So let me get this straight...people with pets get charged more than other guests and yet put into less-than-average rooms. So how exactly is that pet-friendly? There are other less expensive pet-friendly hotels out there that don't make you feel like you are some kind of undesirable being tolerated only because you paid more. Don't go to Chateaubleau Hotel unless you're really desperate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville FL

More dirty on the inside than on the outside

Posted Aug 23, 2017
For a hotel in Miami this place was very disappointing . The room bathroom was dirty and the facilities in general are rundown . Avoid this place if you can