Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Quick Check in. Rooms was very clean. Location is excellent to walk around and eat and Drink with many options available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Alexa Almirall, Hotel Management
Hi Alex, Thank you for the excellent review! We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Coral Gables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Forge

convenient

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, elegant, well priced
Cons: bed was very comfortable however bed comforter was too thick and too hot, Don't understand why such warm bed blankets would be used in Miami.
good location...clean area and neighborhood. nice pool,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Alexa Almirall, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. Happy to see that you enjoyed your time at Hotel Colonnade. I appreciate your feedback on our bedding and will be sharing it with our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable hotel close to the commercial area

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location was super convenient and the staff were wonderful
Cons: Water pressure in the shower is poor.
Location: Excellent restaurants in the hotel and the surrounds, very easy to be well taken care of and not go far.
Staff were extremely helpful and keen to ensure everything about the stay went well. Most disappointing feature was the water pressure ... after the heat of Miami, a cold shower is always a great option and the water pressure isn't great. Overall a nice place to stay with very helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Alexa Almirall, Hotel Management
Hi Jm196, Thank you for the excellent review! I am happy to see you enjoyed both our hotel and the wonderful neighborhood around us. I appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and I will be sharing your review with our team! We hope to see you again next time you're in Coral Gables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cold Grandeur in Coral Gables

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Large room, immensely comfortable bed, pleasant decoration.
Cons: The carpeting in the hallways is nightmarish and the hallways are rather tired and even smelly. Other comments are listed above.
Location: Miracle Mile is being revamped and will be much better when it is finished. The Colonnade is at the heart of Coral Gables and all of the amenities.
This hotel occupies the site of what was once a bank - I remember it from when I was a boy living in Coral Gables - and enjoys an enormous banking hall that makes for a grand atrium but one that is strangely cold and soulless. A lot of warmth would be achieved simply by putting in potted palms to relieve the vast expanses of highly polished marble in the circular atrium. The room was tastefully decorated and the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds on which I have slept. Odd things are missing - for instance, Kleenex or any other type of tissue. The closet was bizarre as the hanging rail was only a couple of feet off the floor and was topped by shelf with a lot of space between it and the ceiling. The hanging space was further restricted by a safe. Why the hanging rod could not have been higher and the safe then put on the shelf is puzzling. Breakfast was outstanding - again, among the best that any world class hotel might offer. Again, some quirks. Hot milk for coffee was served in a glass cup which meant that there was no spout to prevent spillage. Staff is competent but distant. This could be an outstanding hotel but for the quirks that I have mentioned which are easily rectified.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Alexa Almirall, Hotel Management
Hi Frank, Thank you for your review! I am pleased to see you enjoyed your room while staying with us. Thank you for your feedback as it is the best way to ensure we are constantly improving the guest experience. We hope to see you again next time you're in Coral Gables!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
GREAT in every way, the staff , the cleannes the confort, very pleasent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Alexa Almirall, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the fantastic review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great Experience. Wonderful Staff. Excellent Location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Joshua Norris, Hotel Management
Hi, Thrilled to see you enjoyed everything we have to offer at Hotel Colonnade. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando fl

Excellent staff but aging hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I was very pleased that the look and feel of the hotel very large rooms were great, except for our air-conditioning didn't work in our room also the hot water didn't work but they change the room with no problem then the doors slam so at seven in the morning your awoken by slamming doors in the hallway they need to fix those things and then it would be an excellent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Joshua Norris, Hotel Management
Hi Sabrina, Thank you for the review! Happy to see you enjoyed your room. I apologize that the air conditioning and hot water were not performing properly - I will relay this information to our staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Awesome location, great amenities! Newly renovated and gorgeous
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Joshua Norris, Hotel Management
HI Jennie, Happy to see you enjoyed everything Hotel Colonnade has to offer, from our amenities to our great location in the heart of Coral Gables. We look forward to hosting you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and everything

Posted Sep 3, 2017
My experience at the hotel was very good. The hotel it's nice and it's worth the payment. The staff were very nice too. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who goes there for vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Joshua Norris, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for the excellent review! I am happy to see you enjoyed both Hotel Colonnade and the excellent staff we have here. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Safety concerns, cold showers, noisy room

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The game room.
Cons: AC, hot water, insulation between rooms, CORRECTLY LABELING FLOORS AND EMERGENCY EXITS, training staff on emergency procedures.
I chose this hotel because of the excellent price offered on Expedia. When we checked in, we were pleasantly surprised by the appearance of the lobby...very nice. Over our stay, we were disappointed by the lack of hot water, lack of AC, as well as the apparent lack of insulation between rooms. The adjoining room to ours that was clearly very thin & we could see light under the door. We heard every word of our "neighbor's" late night phone conversations. We heard every hallway door shut. The worst part of our stay was when an alarm went off in our room at 11:30 pm just after we had fallen asleep. Voice on the alarm said to exit the building. We ran out into the hall and had trouble finding the emergency stairs. When we finally did, the 20 or so people in the stairwell with us all because confused by the numbering system of the floors in the hotel. When we had been using the elevator, we were on level 2, but as we descended the stairs, we eventually realized that we were on floor 10. In a true emergency such as a fire, this could have cost many people their lives. s we tried to exit the building, we ended up on the pool balcony that was 9 stories high thinking it would be the ground (rooms on level 2). When the 20 of us finally reached the ground floor, we ended up in an alley in the rain, confused and scared. Not a single hotel staff member was there to assist, nor did they even mention the incident once we got back inside to the lobby. THIS ISSUE NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by J, Hotel Management
Hi Julie Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is our goal to ensure that our guest stay is not only peaceful but safe. We truly apologize for the mentioned disturbance. The security of our guest is our top priority and your feedback is highly appreciated. Should your travels return you to us please let us know and we will ensure to the flawlessness of your stay.