Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel touched with an antique feel in Coral Gables

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, atmosphere
Cons: Valet Parking, room service
Inside the hotel was beautifully decorated and the room was very comfortable. Hotel does not have it's own parking or valet parking so had to park at adjacent lot. The few staff members I encountered were very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Good central location, access to public transport.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location, price, clean.
Cons: Lacks amenities such as drawers to unpack clothing, access to fitness room.
Location: Good central Coral Gable location with access to all business and entertainment services, access to free public transportation to downtown Miami.
When we rated on Expedia that the air conditioner leaked and was noisy, the manager immediately found us an acceptable room. All staff were friendly and helpful. would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West, Fl

Wonderful Coral Gables Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at this intimate hotel close to Miracle Mile, shops at Merrick Place, lots of great dining (including Zucca Restauarant and Lounge in hotel)., galleries and shops. Also close to Coconut Grove, Miami Beach, Viscaya, Winwood and Design District.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Will be a beauty--- but it's not there yet

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We got a great deal on a vacay to Miami. In July. Staying slightly South of Miami. (I am smarter than this but I NEEDED to get away!) The hotel is beautiful and we are not picky people. We live in New Orleans so we understand how old buildings can be. There are a few cosmetic changes to be done (i.e. peeling paint on the ceiling, dim lighting in the bathroom, stained and cracking bathtub) The room was small and faced the back alley above the garbage bin. We did not complain because we were staying there a week and did not want to move. There were also a few irritating aspects. The bathroom had a strong mold smell, the TV picture was blurry, and ice is not readily available. The staff were great. Housekeeping did a good job with what they had to work with. The building is old, so the elevator is run manually by the front desk employee. Very beautiful elevator, but again a hassle just like asking for ice everyday from the same employee. The furniture was beautiful and the bed was super comfy. I also really loved the toiletries that were replenished daily and generous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

old hotel Miami

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Due to age of hotel it's very noisy. It's a very nostalgic hotel so, if you like that experience this is for you. If you prefer a more modern hotel pass on this one in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

I wish I could give more than 5 stars!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This was the best hotel experience I have had in years! The last was in London. Not only is the hotel beautiful, it is in wonderful condition, the front desk staff is attentive, friendly, and helpful. My room was incredible! Antique furniture with a top-of-the line bed and linens. HOT water in the shower! And the lobby restaurant ZUCCA is first rate. I can not recommend Hotel St. Michel highly enough, and I can not wait go go back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Evelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St. Michel Miami

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Parking was close by and reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Old World charm

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Only stayed one night. Came into Miami on the red eye from San Francisco. Staff was nice to accommodate me with the first cleaned up room so I could check in very early, get a cat nap and shower before my work day. 90 year old elevator was a hoot, but needed the staff to operate. Great Italian restaurant and bar sharing the ground floor.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels