Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Delivering U Miami student

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We spent a few days here while bringing our child to school. Great location - close to The U and the airport. Walking distance to a bunch of restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honduras

I would never recomend

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The wifi its terrible, $25 daily for paking your self. You can get lower price hotel with much better complementary services
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for your review and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to learn about the trouble you faced while connecting to our WiFi. We also regret that there were some aspects of our accommodations that weren’t suited to your preference. We would love to welcome you back the next time you’re in the area so that we may have another opportunity to win you over! All the best, Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of MY Universe

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Marlins Stadium,University of Miami
Great location for my 2 stop tour of South Florida (Marlin Stadium and University of Miami) Hotel was perfect for my needs! Convenient to the airport also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, Hotel Management
Greetings, We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the Coral Gables location, which is just steps away from an array of shops and restaurants. We hope you enjoyed your time at the Marlins Stadium and UM. Once more, thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back soon! All the best, Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great Horstmanship/Great place to Stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: I really appreciated how the staff exhibited such great care and the overall look and smell of the Hotel. Nice
Cons: Smoking was an option when booking the room, only to find out upon our arrival that this was a non-smoking facility. Misleading.
Location: Love the location. Quite a bit to do. Many shops and beaches.
The stay was a great but a couple of small hiccup, at breakfast, the server didn't come to refill our coffee, orange juice or water,, really just left us hanging, once drinks was filled, we didn't get any more attention afterward and for our three (3) day stay, our room was not vacuum not once. But overall, I would stay at this hotel again. My friend and I were very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, Hotel Management
Greetings Annie S, We were delighted to welcome you and are thrilled to learn that you and your friend were pleased with your experience! We thank you for taking the time to share your review and additional feedback with us. We're pleased that our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables team took such great care of you, despite the small hiccups you experienced. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. All the best, Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, nothing special

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Hotel as expected, the room is spacious but no in good shape, appliances and furniture looks old and without maintenance. With a better care for the facilities the hotel will be a very nice option. The localisation of the hotel is very good and you find plenty of amenities around, walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Darin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sleeping rooms will be renovated in 2018. Please come back to check them out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Computer problems made check in and check out lengthy, but otherwise beautiful hotel. Parking expensive--but that seems to be the usual for that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Darin, Hotel Management
Hello Tony - I apologize for the computer issues during your stay. Parking prices are based on the local market and are competitive. We hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Miracle Mile blvd

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet and safe location.
Location: I found that for restaurants, there are very good choices. However there no souvenirs shops around to shop by foot, need another mean of transport.
We stayed at the hotel for one night at both end of our cruise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our location. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. All the best, Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice surprise!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We made the reservation as a stop on our way to Key West. The hotel was beautiful and elegant. Lovely outdoor pool on the fifth floor. Clean and quiet. Spacious rooms with great beds. Very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our amenities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again! Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Enjoyed this hotel. 7th floor has great workout spa. Easy to get to from Miami international < $10 Uber ride. It is in great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for the perfect score! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Great location in Coral Gables

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in general. Location is very convenient, close to Miracle Mile and to rhe airport.