Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Was at the hotel for a work conference. Found the décor to be very nice, very good pool and gym facilities and food very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you back again! All the best, Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Friendly staff, great breakfast buffet and relaxing pool area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your 5-star review! Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful Hotel - Coral Gables, FL

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Miracle Mile is a couple of Blocks away for shopping, (great eyewear store called "i.designs", tons of restaurants, and you are in the heart of Miami.
The Hyatt Hotel in Coral Gables has been completely renovated and is a gem in the heart of Coral Gables, Florida. The price was right, the hotel staff could not have been more helpful, my Expedia reservation came right up & I was checked in within 2 minutes. They now have a snacks in a room next to hotel registration as well as a bar & restaurant on the first floor which is fantastic. Their room service menu is re-vamped and has so many options that are not that expensive for a hotel. I used Valet Parking and it only took 5 minutes each time to get my car which was amazing. I would highly recommend the Hyatt Hotel in Coral Gables, Florida for your next stay. It is a value for the money as well as a beautiful hotel in the middle of Coral Gables, restaurants, shopping and a great Miami experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, Hotel Management
Greetings Ann, Thank you for your 5-star review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables team took such great care of you! We will share your wonderful comments with our team. Once more, thank you for your review and we can't wait to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again! Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables

THE GABLES HYATT HOTEL

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The odor that the rug and curtains produce is unbearable, guest where even complaining of chlorine level , the bathroom in The room was disgusting, dirty, and even fingernail in the sink from prior guest. The amount of dust in the chairs, tv , bathroom it's unacceptable to health to humanity to cleanliness, supervisors need someone on top , because apparently they are not occupying themselves in checking the staff overall work. It's the gables it's a hyatt , it's disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, Hotel Management
Greetings Gabriel, Thank you for your review. We were happy to have you as our guest. Though, we're sorry to learn about your recent visit with us. The details you provided are not typical to the Hyatt Regency experience. We strive on providing exceptional service and ensuring that all guest rooms are clean and we apologize that this was not your impression of us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again so that we may have another opportunity to win you over. Once more, we appreciate you sharing these details with us and we will bring this up to our Management team. Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Disappointing

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Would not recommend unless you are in a bind. Not horrible but not great. Lobby looked nice but I expected a much nicer hotel room (or at least cleaner). I don't mind paying high prices but I expect to get what I pay for. Stayed at nicer hotels in this area for less. Way overpriced for what you get. Parking is also expensive. Old building that could be charming if other issues were addressed. Room was strangely humid /damp. Maybe building wasn't sealed well because it is older but there is a thing called a dehumidifier. I live in South Florida a couple hours away so I'm used to the normal humidity here AND I've stayed in plenty of hotels in South Florida that don't have this issue. The room also had a weird mint and smoke smell. Rug was sticky and dirty. It was clear that it hadn't even been vacuumed after previous guest. Obviously needed to be dusted. Old cheap $30 coffee brewer didn't even have in room coffee. 2 tea bags for broken coffee maker. Normal slide in basket where you would put coffee pod was missing so hot water would go everywhere if used. Sheet looked clean but clearly old. Stained and tattered. For a second I thought they must have put me in an out of order room. I was half expecting it was the hotel's "haunted / do not sell room" and I would soon see items moving on their own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, Hotel Management
Greetings Laura, Thank you for your review and additional feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to learn about your recent visit. Your comments are alarming to us, as we continuously strive on providing exceptional service and pride ourselves on the importance of cleanliness.These incidents are certainly not typical of the memorable experience we wish to create. We will share your comments with our Management team. Once more, we thank you for bringing this to our attention and hope you will allow us another opportunity to win you over with the true Hyatt Regency Coral Gables experience. Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Fortunate post-Irma Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We had to evacuate our home after the storm and ended up spending 3 nights at this hotel. The location is very convenient within walking distance of all downtown Coral Gables. Only complaint was often no one answered at front desk or housekeeping, plus when we finally reached someone to request some needed items they never got delivered and we could not reach anyone by phone to follow up. Also, unlike other area hotels, they did not make any concessions for local guests (perhaps except allowing pets ) such as price adjustments on rooms or waiving the $27 per might parkng fee
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your post Hurricane Irma stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location, which is conveniently located steps away from an array of restaurants and shops. Here at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service and we were surprised to learn that this was not the experience you received. We are sorry for the inconvenience and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will reconsider a future stay with us, so that we may have another opportunity to provide you with the typical Hyatt Regency experience we are known for. All the best, Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Boys Weekend

Posted Sep 6, 2017
My husband, son and grandson stayed here to attend the Phillies/Marlin game. Everything was perfect for them. Easy access to restaurants, Uber to the game and back, pool was beautiful. They had a wonderful weekend! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, Hotel Management
Greetings Mary, Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review! We are thrilled that the Boys Weekend was a complete success. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family in the near future. All the best, Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel overprice

Posted Sep 5, 2017
this hotel rooms are to old and over price. i don`t recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your review and additional feedback. We are sorry to learn about your recent experience with us. We appreciate you sharing your comments, which will be shared with our Management Team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again so that we may have another opportunity to win you over. All the best, Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Amazing

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Hotel in great location. Restaurants and shopping within a walking distance. Spacious rooms and great pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, Hotel Management
Greetings, We appreciate you sharing your 5-star review with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our spacious guestrooms and our location, which is just steps away from an array of shops and restaurants. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. All the best, Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It was good. Restaurant prices were too high for what you received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your 5-star review and additional feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon! All the best, Hyatt Regency Coral Gables