Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Nice hotel and good value for money.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Nice small hotel with its own beach and a very popular bar/restaurant frequented by the locals. Very nice and helpful staff. Rooms have small kitchen, balcony, free WIFI that works, warm showers, colour tv with lots of channels; basically all you need. Food in the small restaurant is quite good. I recommend the mutton curry and the conch chowder. Thanks Vanessa for everything :) !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Romulo from Miami

Diasspointing

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Dissapointing for the price I had to pay, DO NOT BE GUIDED BY THE PICTURES
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Stressed? Try This Laid-back Spot

Posted Jan 28, 2015
As far away from the Spring-breakers as you'd like to get, Coral Harbor Beach House is a great place to put your feet up. It's ideal for honeymooners on a budget, an artist's retreat or a residence for those employed seasonally. The Sands Bar is well-stocked, has tasty pub grub available. It's also a spot for the locals, so mind your P's & Q's.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
This was a horrible place to stay. It was far away from everything. The rooms are so far away from each other, it was scary. The first room I was given was all the way in the back so I was moved to a second room which had broken blinds and there was a hole in the wall. I was later changed to a third room that had an open window that couldn't be closed. I slept all night worrying someone could break in to my room. The bathrooms were outdated and filthy. There was animals walking around the property. I opted not to have the hotel breakfast. Just a horrible hotel experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Willy from Zürich, Schweiz

Lage weit ab vom Schuss

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt weit ab vom Schuss, es gibt keine Restaurants in der Umgebung und ohne Auto bleibt nur das Essen im einfachen Hotel Restaurant. Bei meinem Aufenthalt war vieles ausverkauft. Das Frühstück ist lausig, Der Strand ist klein, aber fein, gutes Schwimmen. Internet im Zimmer war unmöglich, nur sehr schwach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Toronto

Very relaxing

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Started with a warm Bahamian welcome and was given an upper room as requested. Very clean, nice view from balcony, comfortable bed and what I enjoyed the most was the peace and quiet of the location. Certainly a sharp contrast from Paradise Island and Cable Beach, here you can sit in a hammock or on the beach and just chill the island way. Being able to walk a fair stretch of the beach and see no one else made it feel like i was on a remote island. A rental car is suggested if you want to explore the island or go to other restaurants. Food is quite good here, pleasantly surprised. I look forward to returning again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

The hotel is in some fifty yards from the beach.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was located so close to the beach, tranquille atmosphere, very nice and helpful people.
Cons: Some shampoo should be added to a piece of soup provided. Fresh fruit and cream cheese would be a good addition to bagels at breakfast.
I have difficulty walking and for me the short walk to the beach was very important. I also do not like high risers and city style hotels. That is why Coral Beach Villas and Houses was a place for me. I spent there six days and never saw another person on the beach. For the beginning of December it cannot be unusual. One can walk along the water line and enjoy tranquility. If you can drive or take a cab to the Fresh Market in the downtown or to a supermarket the kitchen with a ranger, microwave and refrigerator may be very useful. Huge balcony on the second floor is also a nice detail. Room is clean, service is very friendly. It is rather a modest motel with the basic amenities. All in all, it is a nice place to stay for a few days.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Near to beach, rustic.
Management and staff always responsive to guests' requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Right on the beach, quiet, off the beaten path

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: clean, nice, quiet location, provided breakfast, right on the beach
Cons: water problem-no water 2 nights, but got fixed each time
Location: on the beach, at the southern part of the island, quiet location, there were some parks nearby
Visited end of Sept., not their big tourist season, had a quiet stay, room was clean, we had problems with no water 2 nights, but that got resolved