Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Bahama mini vacation

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The outside of the hotel is run down. The continental breakfast had spoiled food both days. It's a $50 cab ride to Nassau from there. The only reason I rated it 3 stars is the people and the beach. The staff was amazing and fun, and the beach is literally RIGHT there and beautiful. If this were $70/night, I might still come back, despite its shortcomings. But it was over $200/night! Highway robbery.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel very close to beach

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice place to be away from the city and just a place to relax
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet. Old style. No crowds. Not near cruise area.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here before and know the owners. They are great. This is an old school property. Nothing modern. Hotwire booked the room, got their money, and thought all is good. Property took first hit from cat 4 hurricane eye. They are really not open yet. They took good care of me. No food on site, but can still have a cold beer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hope you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

just wish they had better up keep

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The stay was nice. Very quiet & relaxing. Just wish they had better maintainance service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Mrs Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! Management will be addressing this issue. I hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Time

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because I wanted to be away from the crowds. I loved to have the beach practically to myself. The staff at the hotel was great, they went out of their way to make my stay pleasant. The location is really isolated, so having a car is a must. The hotel is in a nice neighborhood and I felt safe all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review we are happy that you enjoy your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: A full refurb
Location: Nothing nearby - the airport was about 15 mins by taxi
We were only there for one night, we arrived late and left early the following morning so are not really in a position to write an extensive review. It was basic and offered all we needed - a bed a shower and some average food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great location, Bad Staff and Facility

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The room wasn't what they show on their site. The bathroom was TINY, the water pressure in the shower wasn't good (we had to go somewhere else to shower). The door had (1) lock so safety was an issue. They cleaned the room and left the same sheet from days before. The check-in person was rude, whenever I let her know about the issues her response was that's what I paid for. We paid for (5) nights (6) days stay but I only spent 2 nights there, we checked out early because we were so disgusted with the Place & Attitude. So I felt like I wasted my money going there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are extremely sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us management will open a formal inquiry and depending on finding measurement well be implement, sorry for any inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by JASBINDER from Atlanta

Ok hotel. Not great.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth the price. Bathroom lock was broken. Toilet paper holder was missing. Some iron here and there was rusted. Restaurant service was super slow. It took us an hour to get our food. The view from the restaurant is good. Not sufficient utensils in tje kitchen. Hotel is right by the beach, which is a good part. So you need to decide based on what you are looking for. Staff is courteous. They gave us early check in also
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we have lots of utensils at the hotel the restaurant service- our food is cook to order and depending on the number of order before your order the time vary we are sorry that you had to wait that long on your food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Disgusting place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Sketchy location - a mile to the closest store. We saw nothing else.
This room was absolutely the worst place I have ever stayed! Room was filthy, torn curtains, shower only drizzle in tiny bathroom, carpet, beds, ceiling walls all stained. Found a used needle in the parking lot. Lock on door was added and substandard. Literally slept with 1 eye open all night, never felt safe. Water had broken beer bottles in it so you couldn't even walk out into the water. HORRIBLE