Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: A full refurb
Location: Nothing nearby - the airport was about 15 mins by taxi
We were only there for one night, we arrived late and left early the following morning so are not really in a position to write an extensive review. It was basic and offered all we needed - a bed a shower and some average food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great location, Bad Staff and Facility

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The room wasn't what they show on their site. The bathroom was TINY, the water pressure in the shower wasn't good (we had to go somewhere else to shower). The door had (1) lock so safety was an issue. They cleaned the room and left the same sheet from days before. The check-in person was rude, whenever I let her know about the issues her response was that's what I paid for. We paid for (5) nights (6) days stay but I only spent 2 nights there, we checked out early because we were so disgusted with the Place & Attitude. So I felt like I wasted my money going there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Disgusting place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Sketchy location - a mile to the closest store. We saw nothing else.
This room was absolutely the worst place I have ever stayed! Room was filthy, torn curtains, shower only drizzle in tiny bathroom, carpet, beds, ceiling walls all stained. Found a used needle in the parking lot. Lock on door was added and substandard. Literally slept with 1 eye open all night, never felt safe. Water had broken beer bottles in it so you couldn't even walk out into the water. HORRIBLE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in Nassau

Posted Feb 14, 2016
It was a great hotel for an overnight stay close to the airport. $22 cab ride from airport. It was away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Loved the hammocks and the beach. We were able to watch the sunset and enjoy a beer on the beach. The rooms were clean with no bugs. We didn't eat at the little restaurant. Just had a couple of beer. Enjoyed a great complimentary breakfast in the morning. We made our own waffles. We requested a cab for a morning flight and it arrived on time, in fact, a bit early. I think it is a good hotel for a overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice beach but cut off from everything else

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: The beach.
Cons: Truthfulness. When I called I was told there were restaurants/grocery stores within walking distance. Definitely a VERY LONG walk.
Location: Nothing to do within walking distance. Definitely need a car.
Room had kitchen but no where to eat unless you ate on the balcony off a little table. Just a bed and not even a chair to sit on. No phone in the room. We left immediately and forfeited our money. Definitely wouldn't recommend to someone who is looking for comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great escape from live

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience! Nothing fancy, but if you want a relaxing time with exposure to local culture, then this is the place. The bar has a restaurant with it, which has good local cuisine. The hotel has a private beach which we would often have to ourselves. The staff is friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Lutz from Bowie

Quiet Getaway

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
The location was close to the international airport, yet quiet. Coral Harbour is as far away as one can get from busy tourist beaches and resorts and Nassau traffic. The little apartment was clean and had a nice sitting area and kitchen. The beach was quiet and enjoyable. Staff was always there to help if there was a problem.
3 out of 5
by andrew m.

4 days in the Bahamas

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on HotelClub
Friendly staff. Nice room good views. Music at the weekend. You need a car to stay here but a local bus ride into Nassau is a must and cheap at 10 bucks return. On
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Service.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Late check out was 10 dollars an hour
Our stay was pleasant. Private area not too many people around.
5 out of 5
by Anna from New York

Had a great time there!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in secluded area, far away from touristic, high traffic parts of Nassau. Right on the beach. Ideal for people that are looking for quiet retreat. Reflects the character of Bahamas. Very nice and helpful staff. Clean and well maintained facility. Good affordable food at the hotel restaurant, and some rooms have a kitchenette.There is a convenience store 25 minutes by foot from the hotel. If you want to explore the island you need to have a car. Taxis are not cheap. Beware of bottom of the ocean which has coral rocks. Bring beach water shoes.