Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel very close to beach

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice place to be away from the city and just a place to relax
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

just wish they had better up keep

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The stay was nice. Very quiet & relaxing. Just wish they had better maintainance service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Mrs Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! Management will be addressing this issue. I hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: A full refurb
Location: Nothing nearby - the airport was about 15 mins by taxi
We were only there for one night, we arrived late and left early the following morning so are not really in a position to write an extensive review. It was basic and offered all we needed - a bed a shower and some average food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great location, Bad Staff and Facility

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The room wasn't what they show on their site. The bathroom was TINY, the water pressure in the shower wasn't good (we had to go somewhere else to shower). The door had (1) lock so safety was an issue. They cleaned the room and left the same sheet from days before. The check-in person was rude, whenever I let her know about the issues her response was that's what I paid for. We paid for (5) nights (6) days stay but I only spent 2 nights there, we checked out early because we were so disgusted with the Place & Attitude. So I felt like I wasted my money going there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are extremely sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us management will open a formal inquiry and depending on finding measurement well be implement, sorry for any inconvenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Disgusting place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Sketchy location - a mile to the closest store. We saw nothing else.
This room was absolutely the worst place I have ever stayed! Room was filthy, torn curtains, shower only drizzle in tiny bathroom, carpet, beds, ceiling walls all stained. Found a used needle in the parking lot. Lock on door was added and substandard. Literally slept with 1 eye open all night, never felt safe. Water had broken beer bottles in it so you couldn't even walk out into the water. HORRIBLE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in Nassau

Posted Feb 14, 2016
It was a great hotel for an overnight stay close to the airport. $22 cab ride from airport. It was away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Loved the hammocks and the beach. We were able to watch the sunset and enjoy a beer on the beach. The rooms were clean with no bugs. We didn't eat at the little restaurant. Just had a couple of beer. Enjoyed a great complimentary breakfast in the morning. We made our own waffles. We requested a cab for a morning flight and it arrived on time, in fact, a bit early. I think it is a good hotel for a overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review I know that you enjoy watching the sunset because we here love to watch the sunset too, we wish you have try our grill conch at the restaurant you would enjoy it while watching the sunset we are happy that you enjoy your with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice beach but cut off from everything else

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: The beach.
Cons: Truthfulness. When I called I was told there were restaurants/grocery stores within walking distance. Definitely a VERY LONG walk.
Location: Nothing to do within walking distance. Definitely need a car.
Room had kitchen but no where to eat unless you ate on the balcony off a little table. Just a bed and not even a chair to sit on. No phone in the room. We left immediately and forfeited our money. Definitely wouldn't recommend to someone who is looking for comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mrs Johnson, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback! I'm not sure who gave you that information and apologize for any inconvenience. We do offer different size rooms and layouts for those wanting additional space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Service.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Late check out was 10 dollars an hour
Our stay was pleasant. Private area not too many people around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice stop after a week of diving on live aboard!!

Posted Oct 15, 2015
My husband and I was in great need of a nice rest after a great but exhausting week of diving on a live aboard boat!! It was just what we needed. Nothing around except ocean and a comfy bed!! The restaurant was good and the continental breakfast was more a hot one (eggs, waffles, toast, bagels, fruits, cereals) The staff was friendly and helpful!! Nothing fancy but a great place for peace and quiet!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Mrs Johnson, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Stressed? Try This Laid-back Spot

Posted Jan 28, 2015
As far away from the Spring-breakers as you'd like to get, Coral Harbor Beach House is a great place to put your feet up. It's ideal for honeymooners on a budget, an artist's retreat or a residence for those employed seasonally. The Sands Bar is well-stocked, has tasty pub grub available. It's also a spot for the locals, so mind your P's & Q's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Mrs Johnson, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay!