Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

just wish they had better up keep

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The stay was nice. Very quiet & relaxing. Just wish they had better maintainance service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Mrs Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! Management will be addressing this issue. I hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Time

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because I wanted to be away from the crowds. I loved to have the beach practically to myself. The staff at the hotel was great, they went out of their way to make my stay pleasant. The location is really isolated, so having a car is a must. The hotel is in a nice neighborhood and I felt safe all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review we are happy that you enjoy your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: A full refurb
Location: Nothing nearby - the airport was about 15 mins by taxi
We were only there for one night, we arrived late and left early the following morning so are not really in a position to write an extensive review. It was basic and offered all we needed - a bed a shower and some average food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great location, Bad Staff and Facility

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The room wasn't what they show on their site. The bathroom was TINY, the water pressure in the shower wasn't good (we had to go somewhere else to shower). The door had (1) lock so safety was an issue. They cleaned the room and left the same sheet from days before. The check-in person was rude, whenever I let her know about the issues her response was that's what I paid for. We paid for (5) nights (6) days stay but I only spent 2 nights there, we checked out early because we were so disgusted with the Place & Attitude. So I felt like I wasted my money going there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are extremely sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us management will open a formal inquiry and depending on finding measurement well be implement, sorry for any inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by JASBINDER from Atlanta

Ok hotel. Not great.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth the price. Bathroom lock was broken. Toilet paper holder was missing. Some iron here and there was rusted. Restaurant service was super slow. It took us an hour to get our food. The view from the restaurant is good. Not sufficient utensils in tje kitchen. Hotel is right by the beach, which is a good part. So you need to decide based on what you are looking for. Staff is courteous. They gave us early check in also
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we have lots of utensils at the hotel the restaurant service- our food is cook to order and depending on the number of order before your order the time vary we are sorry that you had to wait that long on your food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Disgusting place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Sketchy location - a mile to the closest store. We saw nothing else.
This room was absolutely the worst place I have ever stayed! Room was filthy, torn curtains, shower only drizzle in tiny bathroom, carpet, beds, ceiling walls all stained. Found a used needle in the parking lot. Lock on door was added and substandard. Literally slept with 1 eye open all night, never felt safe. Water had broken beer bottles in it so you couldn't even walk out into the water. HORRIBLE
1 out of 5
by Philip from Utah

Bad Bad

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was not great for anything. I don't recommend staying here ever\!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review I wise you had explain your reason why the hotel is not great for anything so that we could comment on it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in Nassau

Posted Feb 14, 2016
It was a great hotel for an overnight stay close to the airport. $22 cab ride from airport. It was away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Loved the hammocks and the beach. We were able to watch the sunset and enjoy a beer on the beach. The rooms were clean with no bugs. We didn't eat at the little restaurant. Just had a couple of beer. Enjoyed a great complimentary breakfast in the morning. We made our own waffles. We requested a cab for a morning flight and it arrived on time, in fact, a bit early. I think it is a good hotel for a overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review I know that you enjoy watching the sunset because we here love to watch the sunset too, we wish you have try our grill conch at the restaurant you would enjoy it while watching the sunset we are happy that you enjoy your with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice beach but cut off from everything else

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: The beach.
Cons: Truthfulness. When I called I was told there were restaurants/grocery stores within walking distance. Definitely a VERY LONG walk.
Location: Nothing to do within walking distance. Definitely need a car.
Room had kitchen but no where to eat unless you ate on the balcony off a little table. Just a bed and not even a chair to sit on. No phone in the room. We left immediately and forfeited our money. Definitely wouldn't recommend to someone who is looking for comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mrs Johnson, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback! I'm not sure who gave you that information and apologize for any inconvenience. We do offer different size rooms and layouts for those wanting additional space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great escape from live

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience! Nothing fancy, but if you want a relaxing time with exposure to local culture, then this is the place. The bar has a restaurant with it, which has good local cuisine. The hotel has a private beach which we would often have to ourselves. The staff is friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Office, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay!