Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC , US

Excellent Place

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Great customer service (Somantha, Alfred, Catalin, and Jeniel), Great food, cleanness place, , and the great music nights.
Cons: N/A
Location: The Hotel is located away from the busy downtown. It has a great ocean to swim and sit and relax. it is near for the airport, cable Beach & downtown
The rooms are excellent and the staff were exceptional. They will go out of their way to fulfill your need. My family and I have enjoyed our stay and would go back. The owner, Mr. Johnson is a great guy to talk to History, Religion and the source of information anything you wanted to do while in Bahamas. The taxi driver, Rodney is a knowledgeable of Bahamas landmark, a safe driver and will give you great rates if you don't drive. The Hotel will have the number for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

This place is NOT for the average tourist.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The people are wonderful! The staff will do anything for you. The bar is always filled with locals so you get to meet the real people of Nassau.
Cons: Clean up the grounds. Fix up the rooms. Fix up the bar area, add fans. Lower the price!
Location: It is on the southern side of the island, away from everything. There is nothing to see or do there.
The rooms are barely OK. Small and not upto the average American tourist standards. The only good things I can say about this place are; the AC works, there is plenty of hot water, the toilet flushes. This is a LOCAL joint. The locals come to the un-airconditioned bar every night. The food while very good, is very local! If you want to experience the real Bahamian Experience, this is the place. There is Nothing around there. The beach is OK and there is nobody on it but you. You can walk for miles and not see another person. This area was hard hit by a hurricane in late 2016. There are destroyed homes and dead trees everywhere! A stay here will cost as much as a much nice hotel on the North side of the island or on Paradise Island .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Disappointing in the staff, the area was ok

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: beach right there
Cons: staff better training and customer service, cleaner rooms
Location: nearby to airport and beach
poor customer service, dirty room, staff with improper training, no politeness and staff act like we owe them something. We are the guest they should want guests and appreciate and value guests
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Bahama mini vacation

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The outside of the hotel is run down. The continental breakfast had spoiled food both days. It's a $50 cab ride to Nassau from there. The only reason I rated it 3 stars is the people and the beach. The staff was amazing and fun, and the beach is literally RIGHT there and beautiful. If this were $70/night, I might still come back, despite its shortcomings. But it was over $200/night! Highway robbery.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel very close to beach

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice place to be away from the city and just a place to relax
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet. Old style. No crowds. Not near cruise area.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here before and know the owners. They are great. This is an old school property. Nothing modern. Hotwire booked the room, got their money, and thought all is good. Property took first hit from cat 4 hurricane eye. They are really not open yet. They took good care of me. No food on site, but can still have a cold beer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hope you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

just wish they had better up keep

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The stay was nice. Very quiet & relaxing. Just wish they had better maintainance service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Mrs Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! Management will be addressing this issue. I hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Time

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because I wanted to be away from the crowds. I loved to have the beach practically to myself. The staff at the hotel was great, they went out of their way to make my stay pleasant. The location is really isolated, so having a car is a must. The hotel is in a nice neighborhood and I felt safe all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review we are happy that you enjoy your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: A full refurb
Location: Nothing nearby - the airport was about 15 mins by taxi
We were only there for one night, we arrived late and left early the following morning so are not really in a position to write an extensive review. It was basic and offered all we needed - a bed a shower and some average food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.