Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkland, FL

Hurricane IRMA

Posted Sep 16, 2017
My family and I decided to stay here during Hurricane Irma. This was the best decision we could ever make. The staff was so friendly and made us feel comfortable during this stressful time. The manager went above and beyond to accommodate any requests we had. Thank you to all the staff and managers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chipley, fl

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This hotel was cheaper than Holiday Inn and is much nicer! Breakfast buffet was way overpriced. Pool closes at dark which is ridiculous! Parking is stupid! They have valet parking but no signs stating where to self park! Plus they charge for parking which is total crap because it's near the valet parking anyhow once we found the correct place to park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

What happened to this place?..

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: To be honest... this trip, nothing (exception: Housekeeping staff were very nice)
Cons: You ask this question and only give me 150 characters?.. pretty well tells me you really don't care to know. :-(
I had stayed at this hotel in the past and chose to stay there again, even though it put me 30 minutes away from people and places I came down for... all because my earlier stays had been so fantastic. Talking about this stay is painful so I'll just point out the main problems: + Front desk staff were "okay" but nothing outstanding as before; poor service and twice they were unable to bring my car (valet parked) because "no one knows how to drive a VW Beetle with a stick shift...". The regular valet was great but evidently they changed his schedule so I was left with watching my car "hop" around their parking lot. :-( + A wedding or sales event was going on over the weekend and the guests were out in the hallways all night making noise, slamming doors; a call to the front desk got a response of "there isn't anything we can do...". Perhaps I should have called the police and seen if they could do something?.. :-( This went on for the whole weekend making sleep or even trying to watch television in the room almost impossible + They "forgot" to mention they were doing renovations... so I had jack-hammers and banging going on from early morning until late in the day; the good news... the noise from the event drowned it out most of the time. :-o I thought about asking to be put on a higher floor away from the noise... but by then I had just given up. + Housekeeping staff were very nice and accommodating... but that couldn't overcome everything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, Indiana

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel was great, asked for a fridge, they brought it right up! The only downside to this hotel is they have No complimentary breakfast, only coffee in your room.And the prices are high for breakfast and gift shop snacks are to, like 2.00 for a candy bar 4.00 for a Ice cream is pretty high!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not be staying here again

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Room was quiet on the 6th floor
Cons: Customer service and room service
Location: Golf
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and I will never return. My review is based on observations over the entire period I was there, hence this is a fair assessment of my stay. Everything mentioned here did not just occur on one occasion but throughout my stay, making it a systematic issue. I ordered room service only to find the chicken too dry to consume. I expected a better service than that considering the cost of the food itself. It wasn't cheap!), unfriendly staff (especially those by the coffee shop, who never make any contact let alone say good morning. If you are the one in charge of sitting guests at the bar, you ought to be very welcoming, not look away each time the elevator door opens so as to avoid saying hello. Bad customer service overall or perhaps the staff could benefit from sensitivity training), Parking was not free either, and for a hotel in such a location near a golf course, one would have expected parking to be complimentary. The room and bathroom (spotted nail clippings, which weren't mine, on the bathroom floor) were fairly clean, though the bed was a bit too low to the floor. Unsure if this was deliberate out of consideration for the elderly or disabled customers. Internet was not free too, so you can imagine the frustration. One pro is the fact that my room was very quiet perhaps due to the fact that I was on the 6th floor. Housekeeping did not change the bedsheet on cleaning days and simply just made the bed up with the old sheet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Val, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Coral Springs Marriott Hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, I am sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations and for the issues you experienced during your stay. I have shared your comments with the appropriate department to ensure this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anita

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a nice stay. I was disappointed that I did not get the two double beds I had requested. The fold out sofa was extremely uncomfortable! It was also very annoying that for some reason the front desk put me down for a 7:00 am check out so the maid came knocking very early. Even though I told the first maid that I was not checking out till the regular time, another maid came by a few minutes later!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Got should get more for the price.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
They need to improve the lighting levels when you walk into the room. The switch at the front door provided enough lighting for a stag film but nothing more. The bed was a bit hard for me but I like soft beds. The bar closes to early but the bartender was great. Housekeeping was great. Employees were all friendly and top notch. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Loved it! Especially the wonderful staff. Beautiful place , and the staff made tge experience a great one!