Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, Indiana

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel was great, asked for a fridge, they brought it right up! The only downside to this hotel is they have No complimentary breakfast, only coffee in your room.And the prices are high for breakfast and gift shop snacks are to, like 2.00 for a candy bar 4.00 for a Ice cream is pretty high!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not be staying here again

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Room was quiet on the 6th floor
Cons: Customer service and room service
Location: Golf
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and I will never return. My review is based on observations over the entire period I was there, hence this is a fair assessment of my stay. Everything mentioned here did not just occur on one occasion but throughout my stay, making it a systematic issue. I ordered room service only to find the chicken too dry to consume. I expected a better service than that considering the cost of the food itself. It wasn't cheap!), unfriendly staff (especially those by the coffee shop, who never make any contact let alone say good morning. If you are the one in charge of sitting guests at the bar, you ought to be very welcoming, not look away each time the elevator door opens so as to avoid saying hello. Bad customer service overall or perhaps the staff could benefit from sensitivity training), Parking was not free either, and for a hotel in such a location near a golf course, one would have expected parking to be complimentary. The room and bathroom (spotted nail clippings, which weren't mine, on the bathroom floor) were fairly clean, though the bed was a bit too low to the floor. Unsure if this was deliberate out of consideration for the elderly or disabled customers. Internet was not free too, so you can imagine the frustration. One pro is the fact that my room was very quiet perhaps due to the fact that I was on the 6th floor. Housekeeping did not change the bedsheet on cleaning days and simply just made the bed up with the old sheet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Val, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Coral Springs Marriott Hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, I am sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations and for the issues you experienced during your stay. I have shared your comments with the appropriate department to ensure this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Anita

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a nice stay. I was disappointed that I did not get the two double beds I had requested. The fold out sofa was extremely uncomfortable! It was also very annoying that for some reason the front desk put me down for a 7:00 am check out so the maid came knocking very early. Even though I told the first maid that I was not checking out till the regular time, another maid came by a few minutes later!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Got should get more for the price.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
They need to improve the lighting levels when you walk into the room. The switch at the front door provided enough lighting for a stag film but nothing more. The bed was a bit hard for me but I like soft beds. The bar closes to early but the bartender was great. Housekeeping was great. Employees were all friendly and top notch. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Loved it! Especially the wonderful staff. Beautiful place , and the staff made tge experience a great one!
2 out of 5
by farhan

Poor experience

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was dirty. Tub got clogged. No microwave. No safe in room. At $200 per night, we should have those amenities at least
5 out of 5
by andrea

Best Service

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Service from Paulette, Carlos, Gerrrit, and Ben were amazing! The staff is helpful beyond expectations. The hotel itself was in good condition, The golf course needs some work but the hotel and food are fantastic
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
If you enjoy being treated with indifference by hotel employees at check-in and check out, this may be the place for you. And if you like to try to fall asleep to the sounds of a hotel bar in full swing until past midnight, definitely stay here. The hotel is constructed in such a way that all rooms open up into an atrium type structure. Consequently, the hotel bar, which is on the ground floor and opens up into this atrium allows ALL the noise from the bar to reach EVERY room. I stayed here for a meeting/course. I wish I would have stayed I at the La Quinta or Motel 6 instead. MUCH better service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: See above
My stay was a very wonderful experience. The best past was the friendly staff. They did everything they could to make it the best stay. They compensated me when my metal took too long to prepare and I needed to leave to the front desk staff who greeted me warmly when I returned every day. It was Akzo nice vetoing so close to the conference center where I needed to be for work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very courteous and accommodating, and the room was a good size. Will definitely consider staying again if ever necessary!