Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel away from the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Would have given a higher rating but they had construction going on in main lobby area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. As you noticed, we are currently undergoing a major renovation of our lobby. Once the renovation is complete, I would love to invite you back to the hotel for a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Extremely comfortable, the staff at the restaurant were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Very far from the beach

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Overall was rather a nice hotel.
Cons: Mattresses were sagging, bad for the back.
Location: IT WAS RATHER ISOLATED AREA, AND NOTHING TO DO AROUND IT.
It was great for the golfers, but I do no not play golf.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Would not stay here Again...Keep Looking!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The cleanliness
Ants in our room, construction is a mess, only one elevator was working, WIFI was included in our room stay and we were not given the code. I could go on and on. We found the ants after being bitten by them upon arrival, and a staff member came to move us to another room, in the mean time another staff member came in with Raid and wanted to spray the room while we were still packing our things. The room we were given did not have the same amenities (i.e., refrigerator, etc.). This is not your average Marriot! For the price you can stay somewhere must nicer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

NOT your Average Marriott! I would NOT stay here!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The attentiveness of the staff to complaints
Location: Lots of nearby restaurants
We booked this hotel for two nights, I am not even sure where to begin. One of the two rooms booked had ants upon check-in, no in room safes, lots of hidden fees, WIFI is an additional cost, only one elevator was in operation, the construction is a MESS (to say it nicely)! Our room included WIFI; however, since the code changed daily, we were only given the code for one night. At check-out when I told the clerk my concerns about the rooms, after we had been moved due to the bug problem, and the WIFI, she offered a box of chocolates to make the day better? Not to speak to her manager or any further assistance. This is how our entire stay was! I am glad it was for only two days!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not Worth The Money

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Could have stayed somewhere way cheaper then the money hardly any amenities had an issue with the room that was a headache most of the stay terrible maid service staff very lazy DO NOT STAY HERE TRUST ME
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Not what I expected

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The hotel was good, clean and comfortable. But, is not what you expect from a Marriott, because the wifi, parking and breakfast are not included in the price. Besides, the people at the front desk are rude and don't answer the phone when they are there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, needs major updates

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointing. The hotel is far from the Marriott standards we expected. Needs major update both in the rooms and the public spaces (which is currently being done). The bed was not comfortable. They did not have the type of bed we had requested with our reservation. The reception staff is nice but the restaurant staff is not very caring. The food was below average. The gym was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SHEILA from Sharon,ma

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Bar mitzvah trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels