Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Everything was nice. The only things I didn't like was lack of choice in the breakfast and be one elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Coral Springs South. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Freddy Y. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Holiday Trip

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Staff very friendly at check in, the hotel is in need of a complete remodel, this is the worst La Quinta I have ever stayed in, it is old, dirty and it has many different odors. Not Recomended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Coral Springs South La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn and Suites as your choice for lodging accommodations. Sincerely, Freddy Y. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel and pet friendly

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly and Andrew, PM front desk shift, was very helpful and should be commended for excellent customer service!
Cons: Morning staff training on courtesy and service.
Location: No La Q street signs!
All was good except finding the hotel as there are no street visible signs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Coral Springs South La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. I understand your frustration over the lack of a street sign. Unfortunately, they are not permitted in Coral Springs. There isn't a single street sign on any of the business in the area. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, Freddy Y. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Perfect for going to the Dolphins game.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Enjoyed restaurants within walking distance.
Very enjoyable. Good breakfast. Super lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tierra Verde, United States of America

Overall

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location , comfort of beds
Cons: Rooms need to be updated
Location: Short walking distance to some nice restaurants
Room very clean would receive a,higher rating if updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Freddy Y, Hotel Management
Dear Ronald, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites. We strive daily to ensure that all of our guests are well taken care of, and we never tire of hearing when we succeed! We hope to see you back real soon. Sincerely, Freddy Y. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good room for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly, small and the price was good. Location was perfect for my weekend need. Staff was very polite and efficient
Cons: Slight odor. My room smelled like smoke even though it was supposed to be a no smoking room
Location: Coral springs Florida. Visiting family
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Freddy Y., Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, though we regret that you were disappointed with your room. Providing a clean, comfortable room that meets your expectations is important to us. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn and Suites as your choice for lodging accommodations. Sincerely, Freddy Y.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Great location
Made reservations and I request what I wanted I was told no problem They told me my room would be on the third flood and I was give a room number When I went to the hotel I was given a room on the first floor with a dog in the next who barks constantly I told them that I did not want a ground floor And that's what they gave me Bad experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fitzroy, We appreciate your having taken the time to post your comments, and we’re sorry you did not get a restful night’s sleep while with us. We’ll be working with our team to take a more proactive role in containing noise both inside and outside of the hotel. Please know that we try our hardest to accommodate all requests when availability permits us. We hope you will give us another try. Sincerely, Freddy Y. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs

Hotel is basic but clean for sure nice staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Hotel looks average but has everything you need and number one thing that matters to me is cleanliness and it gets 4 stars on that Staff very nice and breakfast is ok The price is very affordable perfect for a couple nights stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice

Posted Sep 4, 2016
And I do recommend to anyone who wants a nice clean place to relax
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Freddy Y., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South. We strive daily to ensure that all our guests are well taken care of, and we never tire of hearing when we succeed. Hope to see you back again real soon. Best regards, Freddy Y. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was good for the price and location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I like the hotel and the location. For the price it was great. Didn't like the breakfast selection as the options were limited.