Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coral springs, FL

Dirty, grimy hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2018
This hotel was disgusting! I had multiple issues in my SUITE!!! 1. AC didn’t work 2. Broken handles on dresser 3. Floors were so grimy that my feet were black after a shower. 4. Light switch was broken 5. Bathtub was dirty —This whole place is under construction and it was a total mess! I will NEVER stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Nicholas M., Hotel Management
Lesley, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize for the difficulties you had as this is not the experience we wish to provide. I will share your feedback with my staff and use it to improve. Thank you again and I wish you the best with your future lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

LaQuinta stay

Posted Apr 7, 2018
They were doing work on the hotel so there was dust in places, pool was closed, etc. But our room was clean and the beds were comfy. This is not a luxury hotel but it did provide good comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by Nicholas M., Hotel Management
Michelle, Thank you very much for taking the time to rank and review your stay. We are definitely working on wrapping up our repairs, so thank you for your patience with that. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your room and I hope you'll continue to choose La Quinta for your future lodging needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It’s close by everything

Posted Apr 4, 2018
I like staying there because it’s quite, and it’s close to the malls
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Nicholas M, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for the great rating and we look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is under renovation and price was still high

Posted Mar 27, 2018
i dont appreciate the fact the the hotel was under renovation and they were charging people a huge amount for a stay they wasn't a weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Nicholas M., Hotel Management
Valued guest, Thank you for reviewing and rating your time with us. I apologize for any impact our rebuild had during your stay and I hope you'll think of us for your future lodging needs as it should be completed shortly. Again, thank you for your feedback and we wish you the best in your travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 26, 2018
I'll put it to you like this...I had a stay for two nights. This hotel was so bad that I ended up staying in 3 different rooms during this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Nicholas M., Hotel Management
Valued Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. I apologize for the room changes during your stay. The last thing we want is for a guest to leave dissatisfied their time with us. We are currently making strides to improve our hotel and I hope you'll think of us again for your future lodging needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

Under renovations

Posted Mar 17, 2018
A lot of damage was done from the last storm. Work is ongoing, hotel is not open for 100% capacity. There was an issue with the room I rented and I was compensated for one night because of that. However I did request another room and was informed that the hotel was operating at 70% at this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Nicholas M., Hotel Management
Belinda, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for any difficulties caused by our rebuild. We never want a guest to have anything less than a satisfactory stay and I appreciate your patience during this time. Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you again during a future stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2018
They over charge a place under construction Breakfast terrible my god my first time never again I love Marriot and better price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Nicholas M, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, I apologize for your dissatisfaction during your stay. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and I hope you'll give us a chance to show you our brand at it's best when our rebuild is complete.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No MSNBC

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Was eager to see my favorite show, Rachel Maddow, but could not because they do not have MSNBC as part of their cable package.This is a deal breaker for me next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Nicholas M., Hotel Management
Valued guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Your concerns about our cable package are noted. Our goal here at La Quinta is to have you feel like you're spending time at a home away from home which I'm sure is hard to feel without your favorite show. I will definitely look into what I can do on my end. Thank you again for your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Under renovation

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: It was large, plenty of parking, great breakfast, and friendly staff.
Cons: Get the renovation done, so it is more presentable.
Location: Not sure what there is to do. We were there for a convention in Coral Springs and only stayed one night.
The hotel was under renovation from the damage they received from Hurricane Irma. It wasn't the most appealing, but the it was fairly clean and quiet during our one night stay. Their breakfast was very nice and many options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by Nicholas M, Hotel Management
Dear Tami, Thank you for taking the time to give such a detailed review of your stay! The good new is that work is underway on our rebuild. I apologize for the impact it had during your stay but very much look forward to seeing you again when it's done to hear what you think! Sincerely, Nicholas M Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arlngton

Difficult to rate accurately.

Posted Feb 22, 2018
The hotel continues repairs from the hurricane, although it appears that they are also doing non-hurricane related renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Nicholas M., Hotel Management
Mary, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. You are correct in that we have many things in motion as we repair our hotel and I look forward to a future stay when you can see the fruits of our labor. Thank you and we'll see you again!