Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Not the best choice for Hurricane evacuations

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Good area for dog walking, good breakfast, clean room, professional staff. No problem crediting me with early check out.
Cons: Could use a good freshening of carpets in hallways.
Location: Beach, casinos, ports, many good restaurants and shopping.
Our room was very clean and presentable when we checked in before hurricane Irma. We were asked if we had brought our own provisions, which we did. The breakfast was good and varied. Once the power went off and the elevators stopped working, guests began running up and down the stairs. The rain wet the stairs, making them dangerous. After the storm passed, people began demanding water, food, and ice, which seems unreasonable. Finally, most fled their rooms and went home. Staff was always courteous to us. If they had a generator to power the elevators, we would come again. They are very pet friendly, and there is a nice park like area behind the parking lot for dog walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I was very please thank you.I hope the keep there housekeeping people and the front desk I can name one Odette unfortunately I forget her last name on the housekeeping department. Thank you always.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, Florida

Wonderful staff.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Everyone you met went out of their way to make sure my stay was enjoyable. Unfortunately, I ended up next to unruly guests. The music was blasting, until 3 A.M. and they were smoking pot. My bed was right next to the connecting door. I cannot blame La Quinta for this, because I chose not to report it until I checked out. I feared for retaliation from those guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, Fl

Quiet

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Staff was welcoming and friendly. Quiet. We were able to sleep comfortably. Location isn't too far from restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Affordable and comfortable.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Affordable and comfortable. Could use better pillows but otherwise bed was comfortable, clean and fresh. Very nice pool area. Close to shopping. Only downside was most of staff was not very friendly. A few were, but most were not at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Near by restaurants and mall
Good location.Nice breakfast.Friendly staff.Nice restaurants just minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

A Nice Short Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet room, nice staff.
Cons: Rooms could use modernization.
Location: I have both family and business in the area. Coral Springs is primarily residential, but it's near nice beaches, the cruise port, and the Everglades.
Arrived late due to flight delays and was greeted by a friendly and enthusiastic individual at the front desk. Checkin was fast & easy. I slept very well. The room is pretty basic and a bit tired, but well kept and clean. The place is pretty quiet at night. Slept in and made the very basic breakfast. Went for a short swim in the nice pool before checking out. Nice, but not fancy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but no manners

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The AC was so loud we could barely sleep, and there were children knocking on the doors at night which was quite annoying. The free breakfast was not the best but the staff in the dinning room were very nice and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

I had a little mishap but everything was great.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My experience with this hotel was great had a little mishap with the switch board operator who gave me wrong information. But the lady at the front desk counter was excellent she was great, she check me into my room and the service was great .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corals springs fl

They need to clean more

Posted Aug 18, 2017
They have flea we were beaten and we may a complain the manager didn't apologized