Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deland

Affordable and close to where we were visiting.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: adjust beds so they fit for safety and have doors locked for arrival.
Location: It was close to family we were visiting. There were several nice restaurants nearby, as well as an interesting market about 4 blocks away.
Location was convenient for us. Check-in easy. Requested an additional item for room and they were ready to accommodate. Staff friendly and helpful. Mentioned that they were re-modeling roof during our stay even though it was not noisy. Was disappointed to find back door unlocked leading out to small balcony when I checked before going to bed. One of the bed's mattress did not fit the frame. It stuck out farther than end of bed so had to be careful getting up during the night. It was nice having good coffee downstairs for breakfast along with juice and waffle. Just wish the bananas hadn't been previously frozen. Check out was nice and easy as well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Croix, VI

Conveniently located.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Ease of access to everything . Microwave needs to be replaced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cypress,Tx

nice hotel for a family to stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: We like the clean room, the clean dining room for the free breakfast and very spacious. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: The elevator was very slow.
Location: There are groceries stores near by, fast food and restaurants. Great location if you rent a car to go to Miami, Hollywood and Ft. Lauderdale.
The location if you rent a car is very convenient to go to Miami, Hollywood and Ft. Lauderdale. Great free parking lot. Lots of places to eat near the area with a vehicle. We recommend this hotel to a family to stay and it has a clean dining for free waffle, cereal, boil eggs, muffin fruit, juices breakfast. Very clean room to stay. Just that it is not a new hotel, it is an old hotel, but we did not worry it is a great place to stay to seep and it is a very clean family place to stay. We will go back there to stay because the rate is a good saving one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, Fl.

nice hotel in convenient area

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: nice and quiet
Cons: security
Location: convenient location for shoppingsec
After a couple of days of moving and putting my stuff in storage I was looking for an affordable motel where I could rest and do some research. I decided to use Expedia and found the best deal ever. Thanks Expedia, I am very pleased, I will recommend this motel to everyone I know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities, great price

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: We liked the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff. The price was unbeatable, we felt, for this location.
Last minute stay, Hotel staff was very nice and even tho there was a mistske on our reservations (not their fault) they made things right and took care of everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checked in to find that the TV didn't work.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: It was close to Aston Gardens
Cons: People could be a little more understanding
Desk clerk kindly changed my room but forgot to change it at the front desk and my room was not cleaned the next day. The evening clerk was quite blase about it - the staff left at five so there was nothing she could do. No offer of any perk for my two unfortunate experiences.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat good

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
When we got there they kinda give us trouble at the desk and and when we went to our room, the tub was back up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very close to our destination

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants and highway
Cons: Eliminate smoking rooms
Location: Location was great and very close to Parkland where we were visiting family.
Overall, we were pleased with the hotel, although we were a bit surprised to learn that they actually still have smoking rooms. That was a negative for us because we immediately noticed cigarette smell on the floor of our room. We asked to be moved to another floor for the second night and the front desk clerk very politely moved us to a room on a non-smoking floor. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by andrea from Orlando

Four night business trip.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised and found that the hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was very nice and the beds were very cozy. For the price, I felt I got a steal. There are plenty of restaurants near by, as well. I was very happy staying here on business and highly recommend it. The breakfast seemed minimal or inconsistent as far as how much was out from day to day. It was fine, but could have been better managed.