Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Hotel close to ice rink.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We stayed here because it was close to the ice rink for a hockey tournament. Clean room, but old worn out furnishings. Musty smell to hotel. Not the safest area. Felt uncomfortable around other guests with my young teens. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sad

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It's sad that the room did not have a microwave or a fridge in it. In this day and time. Someone used to much cleaning product
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

TV was out due to roof repair I was not charged

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The location is near to Aston Gardens the reason I go to Fl
Second night TV was not working - someone did come and fix it within 1/2 hr. This is the second time there have been problems with the TV..Free bkfst - some better fruit choices would be nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The staff was nice and accommodating; however, the bath tiles had black stuff in the crevices (it was gross) and the hotel's carpet reeked which made it extremely uncomfortable and difficult to breathe in the room. I informed the front desk of my discomfort and they sent in the maintenance guy who simply sprayed the carpet with some form of aerosol in the room. Needless to say I nearly choked! I had to sleep with the door open in an effort to ventilate the room. It was awful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Cary F- General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our property. We apologize that we feel short from making your stay positive. Our staff is strives to exceed our guest expectations. We have spoken to our back of the house staff and discussed your concerns with them. We thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed here for Business

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Satisfied! Great place to stay if on a budget! Decent clean room and good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Cary F- General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Charles, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are always striving to exceed our guest experience. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good night sleep

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Took the room to get a nice sleep and I am happy with my choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deland

Affordable and close to where we were visiting.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: adjust beds so they fit for safety and have doors locked for arrival.
Location: It was close to family we were visiting. There were several nice restaurants nearby, as well as an interesting market about 4 blocks away.
Location was convenient for us. Check-in easy. Requested an additional item for room and they were ready to accommodate. Staff friendly and helpful. Mentioned that they were re-modeling roof during our stay even though it was not noisy. Was disappointed to find back door unlocked leading out to small balcony when I checked before going to bed. One of the bed's mattress did not fit the frame. It stuck out farther than end of bed so had to be careful getting up during the night. It was nice having good coffee downstairs for breakfast along with juice and waffle. Just wish the bananas hadn't been previously frozen. Check out was nice and easy as well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Croix, VI

Conveniently located.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Ease of access to everything . Microwave needs to be replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Do not stay here!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
I am completely covered in bed bug bites. Will never stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
. Greetings, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input and feedback is very important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival... Per your comments, I apologize for the inconvenience your encountered. Our property takes proper measures and procedures to ensure that these types of incidents don't occur. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future. Cary F General Manager
3 out of 5
by John from Melbourne, Florida

Mostly but not comfortable

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
All went well until check out...because the reservation was made through hotels.com, the desk clerk told us he could not issue a receipt and that we would have to get it from the people we made the reservation with...Frankly, that is stupid and because I need receipts for my taxes, I wont use your hotel ever again.