Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very close to our destination

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants and highway
Cons: Eliminate smoking rooms
Location: Location was great and very close to Parkland where we were visiting family.
Overall, we were pleased with the hotel, although we were a bit surprised to learn that they actually still have smoking rooms. That was a negative for us because we immediately noticed cigarette smell on the floor of our room. We asked to be moved to another floor for the second night and the front desk clerk very politely moved us to a room on a non-smoking floor. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Stop over

Posted Jul 20, 2016
My visit was good. Staff was friendly. Facilities were clean. Room was clean. Beds were soft but didn't like the single bed prefer queen. Bathroom was clean. Pool was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly nice

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The facilities are fairly okay but the room had a little off smell!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Good value for the money.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I just wish they had hot water! Otherwise, no frill, but certainly adequate, especially for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the rates

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This is a nice hotel if you need a quick cheap place to stay. Rooms are decent. Breakfast offered is just ok. Phones did not work and there were only 30 television stations. Also the hot water for the showers stopped working. If you're not planning to spend time in the hotel and just using as a place to sleep or to save money this is a good option. If you're looking for a hotel for a "vacation" feel this is not it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good room.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The mattress and pillows were the worst I have ever experienced. The room had a pungent smell. The chair was damaged and the upholstery was torn. The health department needs to look into the the hygiene of the mattress and the pillows .....the had a terrible stench.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of hotel staff. Convenient location with easy access to all major roads.
Cons: Call for maintenance was not followed up on.
Location: We were in town for a memorial svc so not into entertainment. Lots of food spots close by though.
Breakfast bar was a little disappointing. Could be more choices and perhaps fresher donuts. Also breakfast kind of trickled in and all food was not out a opening time We were in a big hurry so this was a problem for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolition of theach building would be a start.
The hotel is old and dirty. I had to change rooms 3 times and the bed was lumpy and the hall felt unsafe. There was a strange man in the parking lot when I came back to the hotel one day. When I informed the front desk clerk he laughed.....nothe funny to me. Also, every time I returned to the hotel my room key had to be recharged in order for meeting to enter my room. Seedy place that is will never stay at again!
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel looks tired.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: See above.
A/C unit runs to loud to get good night sleep. Beds are well worn need replacing.