Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Disappointed

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The staff were nice.
Cons: Renovate hotel!
Stayed in room 207, the smell from the bathroom was so bad, I had to move to room 210. There I noticed furniture (particle board) falling apart. Some electric receptacles not working and some lights wound not work. The remote control was a pain to use and just didn't feel comfortable during my stay. I even checked out at 1 AM instead of sleep there the entire night. The staff were nice, I didn't want to complain or give them a hard time, but honestly the hotel is old and needs to be remodeled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NJ

Hotel just a place to sleep at nights.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I wasn't around during the daytime. Left early morning and return at nights. Staff did a great job in cleaning the room. Like that!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very old needs to be updated

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Hotel looks like it was on the Andy Griffin show and hotel has new policy of holding $75.00 even after you pay for room online threw Expedia and when they say 7-10 days they mean 10-day business days weekend s don't count
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging Facility

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Not sure of the future of this location given its age and proximity to a newer facility of the same name.
This hotel is very close to a newer La Quinta, and I chose it because it was cheaper. I would stay here again as it is very reasonable for this area, but it is clear this location won't be around for long. I'm sure the other La Quinta is newer - this one has been around a very long time and shows it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A comfortable place to stay.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Cons: At least one more handicap parking spot.
This La Quinta Inn was conveniently located and we have stayed there before. It is comfortable and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The occasion was visiting our father who turned 100 years young.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
This hotel is in desperate need of a makeover. Beds uncomfortable and in need of replacement. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Orange, NJ

What a disappointment!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: They served a decent continental breakfast.
Cons: Room upgrade, especially bathroom and electricity.
Location: Hotel located right off University Avenue. Convenient location if you need to be in Coral Springs.
Really the worst hotel room I've ever stayed in. I did not notify the front desk about any of these because we arrived late and were staying one night only. The problems: -One side of the room had no electricity: no lights, no outlets, unusable coffee pot -Room and hallway smelled damp (moldy?). Carpet was actually damp to the touch, -Bathroom fixtures were old and worn. Hole in the wall behind the wall fixture that should have been patched. -Amenities lacking: bathroom did have soap and shampoo. No toothpaste or anything else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is basically a cheap motel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The good things The hotel is close to the most popular malls. In general is confortable, but not nice. Breakfast is free and let's say it's ok. It is pet friendly. That bad ones The staff only speak English and they aren't very friendly. The room and the aisles have a cigarette smell, and a very old Fashioned design and furniture. The soda machines don't work. The cleanliness is deploying, specially al the bathroom and the carpet. We needed to ask for new door keys every day because they didn't worked for more than 24 hours. We made clear we were four people at the room, however we continued receiving only 2 or 3 towels. I had stayed here before, and I had received a better service, but this time was awful. I am definitely not coming back there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but no beach, shops, restaurants.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The room service was good, clean and comfortable beds.
Cons: Please try to upgrade your complimentary breakfast with some hot plates, like cooked eggs, along with some boiled for those who wish to, links sausage
Location: This hotel to me, was more in a residential setting with construction going on and what appears to be the building of apartment complexes.Nothing to d
Our experience was okay, except for the night before we left it was a bit noisy on the floor in the room right across from us. Two years ago, I stayed to another La Quinta Hotel, also on University Drive...the breakfast was the same as this one. It had a few places, though, where you could visit if you wanted to get a snack or something, nothing extravagant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Functional

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Simple for just sleeping in. I wouldn't say it's luxurious. The bathroom could have been better but it was again functional