Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, IL

Good price for University events

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Chose this hotel because the price was good considering there was a Hawkeye football game that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Reasonably priced hotel by interstate and the mall. Easy to find and parking available. Has a pool and free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Loved it! Very spacious room (king) and clean! I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly Fine

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Stay was sufficiently comfortable but frills were at a minimum. Towels a bit thin but ok. Solid pool and hot tub experience. Biggest complaint was a 20 minute check in time due to hotel overbooking ahead of us. Front desk personnel at check in seemed totally over it and provided no greeting or apology for the wait. So overall, ok for a necessary stay but not a vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

A Dime a Dozen

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Location: There is abundant shopping, and little else.
Basic, nice motel. Nothing special; but the rates sugg est that going in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union City, NJ

Posted Sep 11, 2017
When we arrived it took 30 minutes to check-in, then we figured out there is no hot water (plumbing issues) pool is closed while should be open and WiFi doesn't work in our room. I tried to solve problems with their manager but he didn't pick up the phone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeling

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Bathrooms need remodeling. Also bathtub drained slow so was standing in water for my shower. Toilet wasn't flushed when we got in room. Need new mattresses and pillows also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des moines, ia

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Perfect for what it was, a quick one night stay. Basic amenities, clean and friendly hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

not a bad little hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: ease of checking in, location
Cons: hot-tub, breakfast
Location: close to the mall, some decent restaurants nearby, in a fun college town
You generally know what you're getting with Americinn's and this hotel was no different. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast is adequate but it's in a location where there's some dining options close. Pool area is nice and big but hot tub was disappointing. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels