Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Clean, Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Close to restaurants and shopping. Easy to get to and check in was easy. Affordable for a quick local getaway. Needed to get towels for the pool otherwise everything was ready to go. We had a good time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Front Desk staff. I didn’t get his name. But on the Manager’s name it says Mr. Patel. He doesn’t seem so friendly no matter how I smile. Seems disconnected. Didn’t say what my room number was, didn’t write the wifi address and didn’t mention what time breakfast starts. He doesn’t show behavior of hospitality or accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

Close to hospitals & clinics.

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Cobwebs and dust present
Location: Near University of Iowa Campus, health care facilities, shopping and eating venues.
Pleasant staff. Liked food opportunities within the hotel and the area. Fairly easy access, altho parking area narrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Good remodel

Posted Feb 10, 2018
They did a great job with the remodel of this hotel, new carpet, new breakfast buffet, it made a huge difference in the appeal. Hotel staff will go out of their way to make the stay memorable. I also found out that any veterans that have to go to the VA hospital from out of town get a discounted rate and also a free shuttle if needed. I highly recommend this hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: bed was comfortable
Cons: Breakfast set up was poor. difficult to find items like salt/pepper, butter, forks, etc.
Room was cold, bathroom crowded and very cold floor. sink space very limited. room very modest with a very large TV screen!?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: There beds> mattress 's
Location: Location was fine
They had friendly staff which made me feel very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Value choice close to UI Hospitals and athletics

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Great location, EZ checki-in comfortable room, pleasant, friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Cons: Take Down your weight limit sigh. Not every one is a size 10.
My GF and I went down for breakfast, it started well. The female was nice, male was not. Small buns were very hard on the bottom. Then I saw a sigh a sign that read, "Breakfast room seating has a maximum weight of 240lbs." In my 64 years, I have never seen or heard of a place putting restrictions on weight limits on their customers. We are not in an elevator were there is a weight limit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coralville, IA

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Wonderful customer service. We used the shuttle to the hospital once and chose to drive after that. She was 20 minutes late and then proceeded to drive 40 in a 25, while also not yielding to pedestrians that had to run across th street to avoid being hit. Other than that everything was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Super nice staff

Posted Jan 24, 2018
We had a great two night stay recently. Our room was clean, beds were comfy and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The staff even helped me get breakfast for my toddler. Definitely recommend.