Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

curly hair in the sheets

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: conveniently located the 10% off coupon for Texas Roadhouse
Cons: -make sofa-bed in advance when a reservation shows that more than 2 occupants are in a room with only one main bed. -check to make sure the linen is
Location: Very conveniently located to restaurants and the university.
Staff: as nice as that could be under the circumstances, but not meeting my simple bedding request (see below). My Complaints: 1) 2 small "tumble-weed"-like clumps of body hair found in the sheets. 2) Did not grant my request in advance to make up pull-out couch with sheets and blanket, given that the reservation that 3 people in the room with one bed (king size) and one pull-out couch. The room is advertised to sleep 4. Other observations: Decor: banal Breakfast: nice spread with eggs, bacon, etc. Waited 10 minutes for scrambled eggs container to be refilled at 7:15am, 15 minutes after breakfast started in a room with 75% of the tables full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice Place

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Good location off of I 80. Breakfast better than average. Lots of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Cons: breakfast could be a little bit better
Clean comfortable room, pool was good and was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great hotel for the kids with the water slide, pool and breakfast. Have stayed here multiple times because of how close it is to Iowa City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great pool, great service, great breakfast. We had a very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Other than a slow draining bathtub this place exceeded expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, Iowa

Great place to stay...great staff/reasonable price

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room and the price.
Cons: The train.. Wasn't horribly loud but noticeable.
Location: Coralville Mall is near by and lots of restaurants short drive away.
Warmly met by the staff at check in. Very accommodating. Room was very comfortable and extremely CLEAN . Lots of options for breakfast. Short drive to our destination at University of Iowa Hospital. Great rate. Restaurant next door! It is near the train tracks and a train did come through but the sound of it seemed to be blocked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey and did not get our room cleaned.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast variety and quality.
We have stayed at this hotel in the past primarily for its convenience. The rate charged is pricey on football weekends. Day 2 we had the do not disturb on the door while we worked out, showered and had breakfast. The breakfast is one of the best we have ever had, by the way. We were out of our room by Noon removing the do not disturb from our door. When we returned later that day we found our room was not cleaned. We were told they sent the staff home. The maid saw us leave but never went back to clean the room. The manager did give us extra points as well as offered a discount for our next stay. Very disappointing for what we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Visiting Coralville for my daughters birthday

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We ended up at the “wrong” hotel. I thought that I had booked a comfort Inn slightly closer to my daughters apartment. Comfort Suites was not as close, but one of the best mistakes I’ve ever made. The hotel is nice and clean. The beds are very comfortable, and the shower has high water pressure. The breakfast is outstanding and the staff is friendly. We spoke to Cory, the manager, several times. He was a great, hands on guy, with amazing people skills! Needless to say: Next time we’re staying at the “wrong” hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coralridge, IA

Awesome stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Everything about this place was wonderful! Friendly staff, clean and comfortable large rooms, and a wonderful breakfast. I would definitely stay again.