Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coralridge, IA

Awesome stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Everything about this place was wonderful! Friendly staff, clean and comfortable large rooms, and a wonderful breakfast. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly people

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice breakfast in the morning, One morning I thought crap I don't have time for breakfast, and as I passed the counter downstairs they has a grab and go breakfast bag, How nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Nice hotel excellent staff great breakfast good variety
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel was clean and the pool was great
Cons: Maid service needs to be completed earlier in the day.
Location: Nearby is the mall, numerous eateris, and the University of Iowa
Arrived early and was checked in for two nights. However the room did not become available until after 4pm, only after I inquired about the delay. Also the room that we were in was not cleaned until late in the after aid service on the first floor was very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Rooms were comfortable and clean. There is a nice nature trail behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

On a road trip

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We stopped overnight in the middle of a cross country road trip. The kids loved the water slide. The room was clean and big, and we loved that it was close to restaurants and a coffee shop. We'll definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
the hotel was fine. It was very humid in the rooms and made it hard to get comfortable. the staff at the front desk was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Everyone was great! Easy access! Motel was clean

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location was great, easy in and easy out. Near restaurants and the interstate.
We had one of the most comfortable beds that we have ever had in a motel. The staff was great The location was great! Food was good. The staff kept everything full at the buffet. I liked the seating around the fireplace. We were in town for a reunion. We had several family members staying there and we were able to sit around and talk. I have family living in that area and we will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by June

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Becky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels