Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but lots of unknowns.

Posted May 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel, nice location. Room was not as represented in booking and had to upgrade. Hotel could never tell me what my my room charges would be. Even at check out. Still don't know for sure. Charged for Wi-Fi, charged for breakfast and parking ramp was nice but charged extra for visitors/extra car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice new location

Posted May 12, 2017
Newly developed area with good restaurants and pleasant walks. Spacious modern facility, friendly professional staff
4 out of 5
by Deborah A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington Hills, IL

Really Great Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Everything was perfect! I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by Michael from Coralville Iowa

Alot of bills for no frills!

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
No breakfast or wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Beautiful hotel. Close to shops & restaurants

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very comfortable stay. Clean, beautiful hotel. Friendly & helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Iowa

Disappointing

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Had always loved staying at a Marriott. Not this one in Coralville! disappointed. Musty smelling room. Mattress frame broken. Starbucks and cafe - horrible service. Waitress sniffing, wiping nose with back of hand, and not bothering to wash or sanitize hands.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. The only problem was that my bed frame squeaked whenever I moved around in my bed. Otherwise everything was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were comfortable but noisy with every movement. Was charged by hotels.Com and Marriott. Marriott says they will fix it. Overall good hotel. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels