Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Football weekend

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Check in staff was very friendly. Room was clean but smelled musty when we arrived. Also some Wallpaper peeling in the hallway. Otherwise a great stay. Fun tailgating activities for families on Friday when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great business location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Close to my business calls.
Staff was great and check in was quick. Rooms were very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice hotel, poor restaurant food.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The registration and room were great. The chef at the hotel did not fix our order the way we ga e it to the server and the server wrote it down verbatim. Poor foid preparation. We did not eat at the resturaurant again because of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
1 front desk person isnt enough. Never got coffee we requested to room
5 out of 5
by Peggy

Cute niche

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is such a great place to stay! On the end of culdesac with pond and trails. Also right next to amazing restaurants, Brewery and automobile museum. Wish we weren't just passing through town
2 out of 5
by paula

don't stop in this hotel !!!!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
the worse hotel i see in my life!!!!! I used hotel 2or 3 times a week, I stop in marriot 1 time a week but this one is horrible, manager are so rude!!!! I don't recommended to nobody , I know is expensive hotel....and I don't care but service is horrible, better get new employees and new manger!!!! I feel I have a discrimination !!!!! but I take about that already!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did Not Honor Reservation

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Don't purposely oversell the hotel and treat loyal customers like a number. I am a paying customer that was treated like garbage.
Although I had a reservation, this hotel did not honor it at check in. They had purposely oversold the hotel and booted me to the Radisson down the street. I will NEVER stay at this Marriott and have canceled my trip to a Marriott in St Thomas later this summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for a college visit. The check in was great. Our room was good, comfortable bed. The ice machine was broken and the pool was under maintenance, but the hot tub was working. The parking garage was annoying.....I left to run an errand the gate was up so did not need to use the parking card pass so I was not able to get back in the garage without calling for assistance.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Phil was fantastic at check-in! He was super patient and kind!
4 out of 5
by James

New up and coming part of IC

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Its a fantastic Hotel. Had one little hiccup while checking in. There was a new girl that didn't give us the right key, but they made it right and gave us a couple of drink tickets. There are a couple of restaurants with in walking distance that are really good. Iowa City has Uber now so its easier to get around. Id stay there again,.