Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Decent price and clean comfortable room Restaurants close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN & FL

Very nice place. Good hot breakfast.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: We loved it all. We only stayed over for the night.
Cons: For our needs, as a place to stay while driving on the road. We don't see anything else we needed.
Location: Excellent location, right off main highway. The area seemed nice, and we commented to each other that Coralville seems like a very nice place.
We were pleasantly surprised. Hotel staff was so friendly and helpful, our 1 BR suite was very nice and clean. Room was updated/new look and feel. Hot breakfast buffet with scr. eggs, sausage, biscuit, gravy, waffle maker, toasts,bagels, yogurt, fruit, cereals. they had it all. We travel back and forth from MN to FL several times a year, and we are going to try and plan our trips to return to this very nice Country Inn & Suites in Coralville IA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean & attractive

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I was pleased with the room, it was very clean and the furnishings were fairly new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great location to ISU, 7 minute drive. Shopping nearby. Great breakfast except for the pastries. They were hard as a rock. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Easy check in and check, staff very friendly, great location , lots of food choices
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
First time at this Country Inn. Will defiantly stay here again. Every part a was shiny clean, nicely decorated, very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Misty Fice, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving such a kind review! We hope you come back and see us soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill Iowa

Newly remodeled.......very very nice!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: newly remodeled the beautiful flowers outside and places to sit and enjoy the lovely weather that we were having......
Location: Located in Coralville Iowa. The Historic town of Kalona was just about 25 min. south. Places to eat and shop nearby.
very clean friendly staff great breakfast great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Last minute stop.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Traveling cross country needed a place to stop with our family of six. On the way Expedia tried to contact us because they booked us on a room that wasn't available. But we were basically already to the hotel so we pulled in. Bryona did a great job and saved us a similar room that would accommodate us all. She was very friendly and did a great job handling everything. Kids swam. Room was nice. Breakfast was good enough to get us back on our way. Thanks Bryona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Close to shopping and dining options. Easily accessible and a short drive to the VA Hospital. Continental breakfast above average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Iowa City

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Stayed here for a night while driving across the midwest. I wish I could have stayed longer! The room was large and clean, bed was comfy. The breakfast was amazing and much more than I could have expected. I cannot recommend this place enough if you're near Iowa City!