Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder CO

Close to many things

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Cons: Have housekeeping make sure room clocks are correct. My was an hour off, caused a little problem.
This motel is quite nice, and a person is treated well. I prefer it over others in this area due to greater access to activities and mass transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Posted Nov 19, 2017
People were great and very helpful. Room was very good, but small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent experience

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Large room, very clean and quality furniture including a huge hot tub in the main room area. Nice!
Cons: Television did not work well. Both the remote control was very disconnected plus the TV did not show a guide to easily pick favorite channels.
Location: Nice location; not downtown but still had some good restaurant facilities close by.
A superb room; upgraded voluntarily by the staff who provided very good service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was great - but loud laundry room below

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Quick check in, wireless, clean, breakfast.
Cons: Room 212 noise can be heard from laundry below.
We had a room above the laundry facilities and it was disruptive. We checked in after 3pm and the noise was mechanical and fairly loud. We went to dinner and came back and it stopped but started up again and woke us up bright and early. Room 212 should be avoided if you are a light sleeper! Staff were really friendly, breakfast was good and the location was good - we just got a room that was directly above the industrial laundry facilities on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

One night

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We needed a room just for one night. The check in was quick and easy and check out was just the same. Staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean. I enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
This hotel is very convenient to the west side of college activities, shopping and restaurants in Iowa City. We liked the fact that there wasn’t a two night stay minimum and the great rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Again

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I have stayed at this motel many times. I stay there due to the quality of the staff; the business center and breakfast. Good amenities for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stuffy air quality

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Location: great location, easy access to all of Iowa City
I tried again, last stay I got a freshly repainted room that aggravated my asthma. This stay, I couldn't tell if the odor was harsh cleaning product or again fresh paint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Musty

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Had a strong musty smell. Other than that, nice place for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel was a little dated but, was still a decent stay.