Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction. Constant noise. Rude staff.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Terrible experience. Stay elsewhere. There was co start construction noise. I had booked for two weeks and checked out after 1 day. I was told that the hotel staff would contact me and they never did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice amenities but little noisy

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Good location and good dinner snack option was a nice surprise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City IA

Wear you winter coat all year long

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I am usually quite busy with various projects requiring computer access. This motel maintains a decent area for doing that business. There is a significant problem with that center from time to time. The computers have been put in a very bad area. There is an external door within 6 feet which is open and shut by drunken guests. The ventilation is poorly designed so the computer area is usually very cold. Due serious discomfort while doing my work, I turned off the vent. The overnight came running after me, yelling at me for shutting off the vent. I asked for her suggestion. She told me not to use the computers if I was not comfortable. At that point I realized she was not the daughter of Albert Einstein. She need not worry about future use of this computer by me because it is only for guests. A category I will never enter again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Clean rooms. Nice Staff. No complaints. Free upgrade to a suite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford Hts, Oh

we like it because it did not accept pets.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: clean, smell good, no pets,
Cons: variety of food for breakfast ( same food every morning ).
Location: good location (near the I 80 )
very good, room was clean, smell good, staff friendly, food ok, near I 80 , near catholic church, very near to a restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Not clean. Old, not well kept up. Air conditioner spit out black dust balls onto the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Location: This hotel seemed to be geared more towards team sports, at least the night we were there. It's right across the street from U. Of I. softball complex
Disappointed that room HVAC unit thermostat did not work well. Had to turn the unit to 65 degrees to get the A/C to start. After that, the unit did cool the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

They did have renovations going on, but...

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and receiving, seemed genuinely interested in making the stay pleasant.
Cons: The "renovated rooms" should have had a better inspection before being released for use.
Location: Several restaurants are within a short walk or drive from the hotel. The VA and Medical Centers are literally just down the street. Campus close by.
My room was supposed to be one of the completed "recently renovated rooms" according to the desk staff; however, the sink drain was covered with duct and masking tape, *and* there was an odor that didn't quite smell like sewage but was noticeable every time you walked in the room. I brought these to the staff's attention and they said they would make maintenance aware of it. Then there was the fire alarm that went off in the middle of the night, that the night staff said, "the same thing happened last week, too. I'm sure it's just a system error."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ia City

Posted May 31, 2017
Beside the TV and the bathroom sink not working right. Not enough tissues. TV keep freezing on us while we were watching a movie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice and super affordable

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice breakfast. Whirlpool in my room which I didn't expect for how inexpensive it was. Quiet and in a nice area near the highway.