Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay. Friendly, helpful staff, above average breakfast, great location for access to I-80, many restaurant/bar choices and large shopping mall nearby. I took a 30 minute walk on very pleasant trail, 1 block from front door of hotel. I'll come back here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option for a Hawkeye football weekend stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great night's sleep for a Hawkeye football weekend! Coral Ridge Mall and lots of restaurants right next to the hotel; Hawkeye Express (train to Kinnick Stadium) right across the street. Comfy beds, great breakfast, the only concern was the train noise (at times) located near by. I would stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kids Sports/Team Travel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great for kids sports/team travel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were exhausted when we arrived, so we just walked to the Olive Garden next door. I would advise looking elsewhere since it was rather mediocre. Also, if you need freezer space, the mini fridge does not have it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in good shape overall and the room we stayed in was nice and clean. The breakfast food was mediocre ad the same daily, but there was always a hot and cold option. Good location for those looking to do some shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review on your stay! I'm glad to hear everything was nice and clean for you. Our breakfast doesn't change daily, but there is a nice variety of options that are hot and cold for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last stop before home

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review on your stay! I'm glad to hear everything was awesome! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We were in a room on the first floor closest to the exit. Because of this, we got a few unwelcomed crickets in our room. Otherwise, we were satisfied with our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Neal R, Hotel Management
We do have a professional treatment plan with Orkin Pest Control and this includes regular exterior treatments in the hopes of keeping these pests dealt with before they can gain entrance into our first floor. Generally, this works very well, and we appreciate your understanding in regards to the few crickets you experienced. I will share this review with our Orkin Account Manager and request an additional exterior service as timely as possible. Thank you for letting us know that you otherwise enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Neal Roth General Manger
5 out of 5
by Julie Rae A from Walhalla ND

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Julie Rae. We have several long time staff members and we all appreciate the time it took for you to reach out with such kind words. Sincerely, Neal Roth General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay Even Though...

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I rated a little under for hotel condition and room comfort only because we had a room with a malfunctioning toilet. We had a 2 night stay and opted to stay in the room since maintenance would be arriving first thing in the morning. However, maintenance did not adequately correct the problem and we had to change rooms the second night. Throughout the whole ordeal, the staff remained pleasant and accommodating. We were inconvenienced, but with how they treated us, I felt like I was inconveniencing them! Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry if you were made to feel that you were inconveniencing our staff. We are fortunate to have some long time team members on our staff, and while I do not hear this type of concern very often, I will absolutely take this opportunity to ensure that all staff are properly trained in regards to toilet malfunctions and procedures, and our expectations for ways in which we should professionally respond to these types of maintenance concerns. Thanks to your comments, we will hopefully uncover any additional training needs that may lead to better service for future guests.
4 out of 5
by Fredric from Seattle

Expensive

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very expensive Friday stay at the time of graduation
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review on your stay! Our prices do stay competitive with other hotels when large special events take place in the area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager