Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Had everything we needed. Full kitchen, living area with pull out couch, bedroom with two queen beds. Really nice accommodations.
Cons: A full breakfast was provided everyday. Unfortunately food wasn't very good. Potatoes were always dried out. Sausages as well. Everything else was ok.
Location: Several resturants and shopping within walking distance. Also close to highway.
Space was large, plenty for our group. Very happy with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent comfort and very quiet

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The room size, the kitchen and it is so quiet all day long.
Cons: Nothing
We love staying at the Homewood Suites because of the extra room, the availability of a kitchen and the quietness of the hotel. It is our favorite place to stay in Iowa City, and we are there for swim meets at least 8 times a year. This would always be our choice of stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great location ,very quiet and great pool and hot tub !!
5 out of 5
by Courtney

U of Iowa visit

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location right off I-80 and just a few minutes from U of Iowa campus. Super comfortable beds and great pillows! Breakfast was pretty mediocre, but wasn't a priority for us. Loved that the room had a ceiling fan and bathroom fan, since many hotels forego them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CORALVILLE, IOWA

Posted Apr 10, 2017
WRITE ABOUT YOUR EXPERIENCE..... I ENJOYED MY STAY...I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Jayson wedding

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Every time I stay here I love it a little more everything is perfect here except the breakfast could have been a little more hot keep up the great work
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay as the staff and room was excellent. We liked the location that was close to restaurants and bars so we could walk to where ever we wanted to go. My wife would have liked a tub in the room versus just a shower but that was our only concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burr Ridge, IL

Near the University of Iowa

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Stayed with husband and son to visit University of Iowa which is a short 10 minute drive away. Hotel is located in a nice shopping center with plenty of restaurants. The hotel offers free dinner (which we missed because we checked in late) and free breakfast. Hotel lobby is very attractive and comfortable, staff were very pleasant and nice. Pillows were perfect and the sheets were soft.
5 out of 5
by Shelly

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
My 16 year old daughter and I stayed for the night and loved the hotel and the area. We were in town for a college event and highly recommend the area.
5 out of 5
by nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels