Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Hotel was clean and room temperature was just right as you walked in. Some other hotels I've stayed would have the room too cold or too hot and take time to adjust the room temperature.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, breakfast was good

Posted Oct 20, 2017
First room had a strong smoking smell . (in a non smoking room) . Staff quickly gave us a different room and then followed up with us to make surer we were happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great price for the quality and service of hotel that I received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stronghurst, IL

Nice neighborhood

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Clean room, good hot breakfast, and well lit parking lot and safe neighborhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Easy expressway access but quiet

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: convience and price
Cons: ice and vending on the second floor
Clean comfortable rooms, clean breakfast ares, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Papillion, NE

Great for Work, Close to University of Iowa

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This hotel offers a convenient location near I-80 and the University of Iowa. There are many restaurants and bars near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Falls, Iowa

Nice

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great, the room was always clean, and a nice breakfast the staff was very cordial this location they kept the premises very clean and safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dekalb, Il

Weekend at Quality Inn

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: It was economical and was clean. Also had a swimming pool (inside) for those who enjoy swimming
Location: Within a block of the motel was a gas station and a Perkins Restaurant.
I went to my 50th high school reunion with my other half and stayed at this Quality Inn.They had a nice free continental breakfast open until 1000 am on the weekend. The room was clean and was cleaned every day. We had no problems at all with the hotel or the room. The staff was very friendly and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

The most difficult staff person ever encountered

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Location: Nice restaurants within a short walk.
The motel is nice and would rank higher but for one member of the staff. He is a larger man who works days at the front desk. He came in one afternoon. I was working on the hotel computer at the time which is near the front desk. This man had his phone on speaker and was shouting into it as I tried to work. This went on for several minutes. When he recognized the problem he said "This is his motel and he will do whatever he wants to do." Thus, he kept shouting into the phone from a distance. He rudeness was so extreme, that I just decided I "can't fix stupid." Other other times he displays a generally rude disposition, but nothing as extreme as the "phone day." The ownership needs to discharge this person.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels