Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Smelly, dirty carpeted hotel. Pool was closed

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Dirty hallway carpet. Smoke smell throughout. Pool was closed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It's all good

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Price was good. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Separate floors for non smoking.
Location: Close to Hannibal. Mississippi bluffs. Amazing historical architecture.
The check in was a bit odd. We had prepaid but she seemed to have trouble with the computer at the rate page. Was a little disappointed that the floor was divided with smoking and no smoking rooms, leaving the smell of smoke in the hall. Basic, clean, comfortable room. Decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Denise

Meh

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Was traveling with my elderly parent for my son's college graduation and it was a bit difficult for them to use the stairs to get to their room. No elevator. When calling to ask about an early check in the man at the front desk was very rude.
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheeling, WV

Very nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We got in late, nearly 11 pm & left early, so I can't comment on this.
Easy to get to from the interstate, looked like the hotel was remodeled recently, very nice facility, including the room, which was very comfortable, as well as all general areas. The breakfast was better than expected (sausage, eggs) plus waffles, pastries, cereals, juice, yogurt, etc. Staff was friendly & service was good.
5 out of 5
by Don

Restful stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel, only complaint was the bathtub was slippery. Need those sticky rubber bottoms there. Good breakfast, comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by Wil

Never again!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled strongly of fresh polyurethane. Later in the evening it reeled of the smell of pot. I complained to the front desk and told them to make sure I didn't get fined if the smell was still strong when housekeeping arrived. There was mold all along the top of the tub surround. Especially in the corners. And the hair dryer did not wok!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was adequate. Room was small and noisy but comfortable enough and clean. The WiFi wouldn't connect on the lobby computer or on the laptop in our room. Staff wasn't very friendly. Location not too far from restaurants.
4 out of 5
by angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels