Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pennsylvanis

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Nice and close to airport. Staff friendly. Shuttle was on time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Needs lotsa work

Posted Mar 21, 2018
One thing I can’t stand is lack of maintenance and poor customer service. TV did not work, shower dripping all night and no one answers the phone at the front desk. Oh, she did answer after I called back a second time and let the phone ring for a few minutes. She puts me on hold for five minutes never responding. Called a third time and she answers immediately. Obvious she forgot me. No apology, nothing. Ordered a burger during late night at the bar. Cook left it on one side too long. Now I can appreciate a slight crust on the burger but this was not chewable. This has happened twice now during two differences stays. After staying here multiple times over the past 16 years I’m done. Bye bye...
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Have stayed at this hotel in the past. Would recommend it to anyone visiting the Pittsburgh area. Always friendly staff, very clean rooms. Great hotel bar/ restaurant, no issues at all and it is very easy to get to right off of 376.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Flight cancelled hotel stay is a must

Posted Jan 18, 2018
The hotel room and hotel staff no issues they were great however the bar/restaurant was awful I did not like the open area concept at all!!! There were MANY TOTALLY drunk folks which was very annoying when I just wanted a beer and a hot meal. Waiter ignored me food made me sick I woke up puking hamburger! I would stay at hotel if I didn't want food and drink otherwise the restaurant and staff all should GO!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California


Posted Jan 5, 2018
Cons: The demeanor of security personnel.
I'm a business traveler and Marriott Rewards member; was staying here for Christmas holiday in the area. Unfortunate interaction with hotel security - people across the hall were rowdy and I was ok with it cause it was the holidays; sounded like they were playing some sort of card game and drinking and as you expect, people are going to be loud. I received a knock on my door from security while I was on the phone and in my boxers. I looked through the peephole and asked to see a badge; the security responded that I better open the door now or they would call the police to enter the room. I opened the door and they told me to "keep it down, we can hear you out in the hall" ; I explained that I was on the phone and ready for bed so I think they had me confused with the room across the hall. It didn't matter, they said just to keep it down what I perceived was an authoritative tone..their security so I expected as much. In any event, I put my dress clothes on and went to the front desk to complain to the manager, She said she would talk to them. Always had good experiences at Marriott but disappointed at this stay. Facility is fine and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chespeake, VA

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Nothing really. It was a terrible experience.
Cons: Customer service, breakfast. The vent from the heat/AC unit blew directly onto the bed making for a very uncomfortable sleeping experience.
Location: NA
I never look up amenities when I stay at a hotel because they aren't that important to me. Generally when I stay in a hotel it's because I am on vacation to be out and about doing things. The things I need in a room/hotel are pretty standard. I was disappointed to find no in room safe for valuable, a pool but not hot tub (never seen this before) and no mini fridge for my leftovers. The safe and the mini fridge have become pretty standard for hotels and would definitely expect it from a high end chain like Marriott. On our first night we had VERY noisy neighbors. Quiet hours started at 10 AM and the noise began around 10:30 (we were already in bed because we had a very early morning). I called the front desk 3 times: 10:30, 12:00 AM and 1:00 AM to complain about the noise and NOTHING was done about it. The people were having some type of party, they were yelling up and down the halls, slamming doors and using the noisy ice maker until 2:30 AM. When I complained the next day the manager was apologetic but not forthcoming with anything to make it up to me. I had to repeat multiple times that this unacceptable and he eventually offered us breakfast to make up for it. The $50 breakfast voucher was for a continental breakfast that was sparse and cold. I have had better at hotels that offered it complimentary to all guests. The dining area itself was freezing cold and we had to keep our coats on to eat breakfast. I would never stay here again. There is more but I am out of space
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Dec 24, 2017
Put me in a room that connects to another. Can hear regular conversations through door. Room is also above pool and is noisy from that direction. Found a couple bugs on the sheets.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Dec 23, 2017
It was a good overall experience. Comfortable room and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, as Marriott’s usually are. One of the things about a Marriott is the beds are super comfortable. Due to availability, I had to get a a room with 2 queens instead of a king, and was a little disappointed with the bed. Wasn’t the usual awesome comfort. Not sure if it was the fact that I didn’t have a King, or if the bed was old. Restaurant prices were way on the expensive side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Great Place to Host an Event

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: The service teams, location and layout
Cons: Every additional item for hosting a meeting is an extra charge, some of the more basic things like a flip chart could be included.
Location: Never got out except for Burgatory. Great Shakes. The Restaurant at the Hotel is also very good.
I recently had to conduct a training event in Pittsburgh. From the time we made the enquiry, the response and attention to detail was excellent. The events and catering teams were amazing and no request was ignored. We had especially large equipment coming in and they allowed us access to get the goods in even in the bitter cold and snow . Everyone was super helpful.