Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Chintan from India

Good Family Place

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a night here... it's a peaceful place with nice comfortable rooms. Located right on the main road, it is easy to find. I had called them up when I booked and they did my safari bookings for a nominal cost. There is a small pool to chill out and a TT and carom table as well. The dinner spread was ok but good service. Overall a nice place
4 out of 5
by Rakesh from delhi

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay at Le Roi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a good resort with nice ameneties and staff

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the food, it was too good and tasty. The decorum of the resort was also nice.
Cons: The drainage of the wash rooms could be improved as the watelogging happened while taking bath in Room No. 306. The level was not perfect.
My experience about Le Roi was good. Its a nice place to spend weekend there if you are travelling from Delhi or outskirts. The food was excellent. Hats off to the cook and staff for the overwhelming experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MUMBAI

Lovely Property

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Food.
Location: The location is very quiet and on the main road, yet the feeling of being in jungle. Lovely.
This was an excellent property we landed in. Very spacious rooms, neat , clean and tidy. Everything as I wanted ----IN ORDER. The people were very courteous and well behaved. The food quality though needs some improvement, I have no serious complaints on the same. If you need to be alone , quiet and recharge yourself....VISIT LE ROI.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandigarh

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Gud experience...everything was fine...nice location....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by pankaj bhardwaj, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for your valuable feedback , Looking forward to serve you again have a nice time .....
3 out of 5
by polish family from delhi

not up to the expectations

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: staff was nice
when u look to the web site of the hotel the place seems quite nice and spacious. the reality is quite different.
3 out of 5
by kanishk from ghaziabad

Very good room service

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
View from rooms not exciting , small hotel, no activities organized by the hotel staff for residents... carry cash as the swipe machine for cards doesn't work in the hotel, could be one off problem...overall a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by Aninda Mukherjee

Nice Cozy Hotel in the National Park

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights in Dec 2013. The property is in between a resort and a hotel. There is a nice swimming pool and bonfire area. There is a small kids play arena, not maintained properly. There is not enough parking places for the cars. Rooms are well decorated, but the heaters are not sufficient when the temperature drop below 5 degree Celsius. Sometimes there are issue with hot water. Food is very nice with a many choices of items. Desserts were good. Although there is no alcohol available in the resort, some people can be seen enjoying throughout the day. Do not get carried with the WiFi facilities, as its unsecured and only available from the reception. Overall its a pleasant experience, however lacks the punch from a true resort.
5 out of 5
by Iffy from UK

Nice hotel..very good and friendly staff

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Nice property...good staff..good food..very friendly and nice manager Mr Khatri. It was worth the money. We did bornfire twice and it was awesome. Will visit again. Thanks for the wonderful hospitality. Regards, Iffy
3 out of 5
by Ajshi from Delhi

Disappointing service

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
The room was nice and reasonably priced for the average tariffs for the area. However, the service was disappointing. I had left the tag on for housekeeping, but the room was not cleaned. Only when I called to check on this, I was told that in addition to leaving the tag on, one needs to inform the reception. We were not told this at the time of check-in. There was no hot water in the bathroom in the evening when we returned from a safari. It took them twenty minutes and visits by three people to fix this. It was extremely annoying. Lastly, we had asked for a car to be cleaned at the reception and the attendant took down the car number etc. promising that it will be done. However, we turned up in the morning all set to leave, but the car had not been cleaned. Though we liked the hotel room etc., there were too many of these unpleasant experiences.