Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Welcome to a comfy room after a long day's ride

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Cracker barrel within walking distance, gas station was easy to get to and get back to the expressway, purchased ice for our cooler.
Cons: Heated pool and spa were very small, but the grandkids enjoyed them. The hot tub spa was too busy for us to use. Let people know about the yardlight.
Location: There are many hotels in this area, lot of gas stations and restaurants. Colonel Saunders Original Restaurant/Museum close to Cumberland Falls.
After traveling 10 hours we stopped in North Corbin. We knew they were renovating-this week they were laying new tile on the first floor room, so next week you will be able to wheel your luggage on it. Our reservation was found fast checked in. Front desk personnel very friendly. Lemon infused ice water awaiting in the lobby. The only problem was both rooms were outside a double yard light and the hotel marque-the room blind only shield PART of the bright light, the room was clean and quiet as we faced the highway. The breakfast was well maintained and the attendant friendly kept the items full and washed tables and counters continually. Breakfast was egg, sausage patties, waffles, fruits, cereal, toast, pastry, yogurt, APPLESAUCE, boiled eggs etc. Yummy! It was a nice stop for 4 adults and 5 grandkids.
5 out of 5
by Roberta L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronnie from Lexington

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great room but was a little loud for a Sunday morning due to remodel. Over all a good stay for the $$$.
3 out of 5
by RICHARD from Burlington, ON

Good stopover at reasonable price

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is heavily renovated right now but room was OK and clean. Once renovation is completed then we can say more about it. Great service. Close location to Interstate exit and entrance ramps. Breakfast typical as for all US hotels (patties of eggs and burgers, waffles, muffins etc.,) and since we are spoiled by the European breakfast standards, our judgment would be rather negative in that matter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Lake

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Comfortable room nice people great area . Would be willing to come back and spend more time . Room was great . Lots of local restraunts in the area to choose from. will return on my way back from florida. Thank everyone for being so kind . The pecan store was great to visit . Saw a movie and shopped for a while .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alejandro from Buenos aires

Muy recomendable

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente comodidad del hotel Muy buenas camas y ropa de cama Muy buen jacuzzi caliente y pileta Muy buen desayuno
5 out of 5
by George from Detroit

Corbin KFC

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by Janet from Michigan

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under construction. Kids running across floor in room above ours and we had to complain.
4 out of 5
by Michael W. from Marietta

Under renovations; wonderful staff.

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is being renovated right now. I'm sure it's going to be great when it's done. Have stayed here several times before and hotel staff is always super friendly.