Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BONNE TERRE MO

Avoid this Place

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: COMPLETE REBUILDING OF THE PLACE.
The room was fifthly, reaked of animal urine and feces. trash behind night stands and under bed. overall dirty. I was afraid to sleep in the bed BEFORE I SPRAYED IT WITH BEDBUG KILLER THAT I PURCHASED AT WALMART. AND SPRAYED WITH PET ODOR ELINIMATOR JUST TO TOLERATE THIS NIGHT. DOOR WAS BROKEN AND COULD SEE THRU TO OUTSIDE. SNOW AND ICE HAD NOT BEEN CLEARED FROM WALKWAYS OR PARKING SPACES. I WOULD HAVE PREFERRED NOT TO HAVE PAID FOR THIS AND GOT A REFUND IF ALLOWED AND WOULD HAVE GLADLY PAID MORE FOR A DIFFERENT PLACE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barbourville ky

Nasty room. Found 2 types of bugs in the room.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I will never stay here again. The room was nasty I found bugs in the room. I sleep on the desk for the night.
1 out of 5
by Scott from Winnsboro

Incredible Experience

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was pathetic. We checked in just as another customer was fleeing and demanding a refund due to some unnamed offense associated with the filthy condition of the accommodation provided to them. We found the room in a somewhat disheveled state with the faint odor of vermin. Nobody was comfortable disrobing thus everyone felt compelled to remain in their street clothes and slept on top of the comforters. Other than that it was a most forgettable experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Not so great but friendly and helpful staff. Just off of highway and convenient to restaurants. It will do but that is about all. Outdated decor fo sho.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the place was cute

Posted Sep 8, 2015
The room really didn't look like the pictures, but it was a nice place
2 out of 5
by Jo from Carlisle

yucky trip

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Even though I PD with a credit card in advance I was asked to out a $20 deposit down at check in. Got back if all was good. This was a weekly/monthly rental hotel. It wasn't the cheapest and thought I had good deal didn't feel safe letting teens walk around after dark. The pool was green, beds weren't made, one was halfway made and had grass clippings under the sheets. Bathroom needed new walls, bulging from water damage. No WiFi the entire trip. Asked for password she said it's working on the old system new one installed day I checked in, but it never worked was there there 2 more days. Won't stay there again!
4 out of 5
by james from daleville, al

Stay was okay for no longer than we actually spent

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was a little bit hard but okay for the price.
5 out of 5
by Erik from Houston

Great stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff and you get what you pay for. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksburg Wv

Nice hotel for the price!!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I was a little afraid after reading the reviews and not being able to reserve a clearly marked non smoking room but it was the only one left for the archery shoot that weekend. After opening the door I was very relieved. We travel every month in the summer for my guys archery shoots and stay in countless hotels. We prefer the drive up to your room ones. The room was great we picked the king size bed and LOVED it!!! The shower amazing excellent water pressure I just wanted to take it home!!!! Loved the sitting area and the nice mini fridge! Yes it's out darted a bit but I'm ok as long as it's clean and it was! When you paying 55.00 a night it's not going to be the Hilton! I was very happy with my stay and will stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Okay for stop-over on way home

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Staff, quiet, good bed
Cons: Rooms could be upgraded by a little paint, new bathroom fixtures, etc
Sheets, towels, carpet clean. Bathroom clean, however sink, tub dated. Coffee pot clean but well used, Baseboard, etc could use dusting & room could use painting. Quiet, good night's sleep. Good for overnight stop. Price ok for what we got