Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Everything was great

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing for price
Location: handy restaurant next door and great breakfast.
Location was check in quickly,room was clean and ample for our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

DIRTY ROOMS AND POOR MAINTENANCE

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was great.
Cons: Cleaning and maintenance must be a greater priority.
Reserved a double queen suite. On the desk in the living room, found a grape, a juice bottle, and a food container lid. Sheets were on upside down and a mechanical room access door was hanging open. Cracked tiles and dirty in bathroom. Plaster cracked and found dirt and black smudges on walls. Asked for a new room. New room was better, but still not very clean. Also had cracked plaster. and the telephone was missing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for your negative experience and truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please know that we have addressed these issues with our entire team and are making sure this does not happen again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: coffee and cookies in the lobby
Everything about our stay was super. Room was great, the lobby was fantastic so relaxing and the coffee and cookies were very tasty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Booked based on rating - would not recommend

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast. Staff is really excellent as well.
Cons: Buy new bedding and throw out the old!
Location: Lots of restaurants in the vicinity to choose from. Easy access from the I-75.
Check-in was perfect. Night front desk rep Autumn was warm and inviting. Lobby was nice. Stayed in a suite. We settled into the room after a long drive on the I-75. The toilet nearly overflowed so I simply asked for a plunger (delivered in a white plastic bag - nice touch) and the plumbing issue was resolved. I filled the whirl-pool tub and it would work (room 306). When we went to go to sleep the bedding was clean but soiled. This is a real turn off!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with the soiled bedding. Our team is working on correcting this issue immediately and we thank you for bringing it to our attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph, ON

cold room

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cons: room temperature
Location: Starbucks and Fazzoli's close by, close to HWY I - 75
Our room was very cold upon checking in ( it was kept at 55). We moved the temperature up to 70, but it took about 3 hours to actually warm up close to that. This was Jan. 08 2017. I phoned from desk and they said it's normal that the rooms take time to warm up. 3 hours was too long though. They should set the room temp higher than 55 to start with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the issues your experienced. We are looking into the issue with the heating system to find out why this happened and to prevent it from happening again. We sincerely appreciate your bringing this to our attention and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Hotel is dated. Tub had huge cracks in a couple of places. Dirty water came out of tap when we first turned it on. Was fine after that. Couch had big stains on cushions. Room was cold. Turned heat up but we were all very cold all night. Room had a funky smell. Friends had the room next door and had the same smell. Not horrible but would probably not stay again or recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for your experience and we appreciate your feedback. Please know that our entire team is working hard to correct these issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop on the way home between Florida and Ontario

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Comfortable beds and good breakfast.......... .... .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very nice and room was clean and comfortable. Also great access to restaurants and interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corona, CA. soon to be Laurel Co. KY

Only downside it's right off I75

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great staff, clean rooms. Need towels in pool will definitely stay here again