Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Close to exit off highway, but very quiet

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to highway, easy check in and check out, accommodated our dogs
Cons: Open breakfast earlier....
Nice clean hotel, halfway point from Florida to Guelph, Canada - accommodated our big dogs, no problems!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice hotel, accommodating staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel was very clean, the staff helped with a quick check in and there were delicious fresh cookies in the lobby when we arrived. The beds were very comfortable. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Apr 5, 2017
A hole the size of a half dollar was in the sheet when we pulled down the bed for the night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Our team sincerely apologizes for your sheets and we appreciate you brining this to our attention. We have addressed this issue with our team and we hope to serve you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great family stop on a road trip.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Hotel was clean, great pool, good breakfast and staff. Only difficulty was figuring out the driveway. Needs a bigger sign to direct to the entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Everything was great

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing for price
Location: handy restaurant next door and great breakfast.
Location was check in quickly,room was clean and ample for our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

DIRTY ROOMS AND POOR MAINTENANCE

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was great.
Cons: Cleaning and maintenance must be a greater priority.
Reserved a double queen suite. On the desk in the living room, found a grape, a juice bottle, and a food container lid. Sheets were on upside down and a mechanical room access door was hanging open. Cracked tiles and dirty in bathroom. Plaster cracked and found dirt and black smudges on walls. Asked for a new room. New room was better, but still not very clean. Also had cracked plaster. and the telephone was missing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for your negative experience and truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please know that we have addressed these issues with our entire team and are making sure this does not happen again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: coffee and cookies in the lobby
Everything about our stay was super. Room was great, the lobby was fantastic so relaxing and the coffee and cookies were very tasty
5 out of 5
by Theodore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Booked based on rating - would not recommend

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast. Staff is really excellent as well.
Cons: Buy new bedding and throw out the old!
Location: Lots of restaurants in the vicinity to choose from. Easy access from the I-75.
Check-in was perfect. Night front desk rep Autumn was warm and inviting. Lobby was nice. Stayed in a suite. We settled into the room after a long drive on the I-75. The toilet nearly overflowed so I simply asked for a plunger (delivered in a white plastic bag - nice touch) and the plumbing issue was resolved. I filled the whirl-pool tub and it would work (room 306). When we went to go to sleep the bedding was clean but soiled. This is a real turn off!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with the soiled bedding. Our team is working on correcting this issue immediately and we thank you for bringing it to our attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph, ON

cold room

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cons: room temperature
Location: Starbucks and Fazzoli's close by, close to HWY I - 75
Our room was very cold upon checking in ( it was kept at 55). We moved the temperature up to 70, but it took about 3 hours to actually warm up close to that. This was Jan. 08 2017. I phoned from desk and they said it's normal that the rooms take time to warm up. 3 hours was too long though. They should set the room temp higher than 55 to start with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the issues your experienced. We are looking into the issue with the heating system to find out why this happened and to prevent it from happening again. We sincerely appreciate your bringing this to our attention and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.