Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Booked based on rating - would not recommend

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast. Staff is really excellent as well.
Cons: Buy new bedding and throw out the old!
Location: Lots of restaurants in the vicinity to choose from. Easy access from the I-75.
Check-in was perfect. Night front desk rep Autumn was warm and inviting. Lobby was nice. Stayed in a suite. We settled into the room after a long drive on the I-75. The toilet nearly overflowed so I simply asked for a plunger (delivered in a white plastic bag - nice touch) and the plumbing issue was resolved. I filled the whirl-pool tub and it would work (room 306). When we went to go to sleep the bedding was clean but soiled. This is a real turn off!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with the soiled bedding. Our team is working on correcting this issue immediately and we thank you for bringing it to our attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph, ON

cold room

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cons: room temperature
Location: Starbucks and Fazzoli's close by, close to HWY I - 75
Our room was very cold upon checking in ( it was kept at 55). We moved the temperature up to 70, but it took about 3 hours to actually warm up close to that. This was Jan. 08 2017. I phoned from desk and they said it's normal that the rooms take time to warm up. 3 hours was too long though. They should set the room temp higher than 55 to start with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the issues your experienced. We are looking into the issue with the heating system to find out why this happened and to prevent it from happening again. We sincerely appreciate your bringing this to our attention and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Hotel is dated. Tub had huge cracks in a couple of places. Dirty water came out of tap when we first turned it on. Was fine after that. Couch had big stains on cushions. Room was cold. Turned heat up but we were all very cold all night. Room had a funky smell. Friends had the room next door and had the same smell. Not horrible but would probably not stay again or recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop on the way home between Florida and Ontario

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Comfortable beds and good breakfast.......... .... .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corona, CA. soon to be Laurel Co. KY

Only downside it's right off I75

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great staff, clean rooms. Need towels in pool will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean , good location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We really enjoyed it. Location is convenient, there are restaurants and shopping close by. Breakfast was good and stuff is very polite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington ky

Very comfy!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Two issues: Limited hot water for a shower. Late night disturbance in the corridor that later for hrs, even after management was contacted. This meant no sleep and therefore a bag experience. Then no hot water for a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We apologize for your experience and appreciate your feedback. Please know that we have addressed these issues with our team to try and prevent a similar issue in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice & helpful.
Dirty carpets; could have been cleaner overall; internet problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We deeply apologize for your experience. Please know that we are working to correct these issues immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy access to I75

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Restaurants within walking distance, Starbucks right next door. Typical continental breakfast but fresh and hot. Pet friendly with minimal fee.
Cons: Parking lot could be have more lighting, bulbs need replaced in living room light and toilet not flushing properly.
Quick rest stop right off the highway, very pleased with price and accomodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Found this hotel to be easy to get to off of I75. Rooms were very comfortable with modern furnishings. Good value for a very reasonable, competitive price. Will stay here next time thru.