Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Candace from Michigab

very comfy beds nice place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable and nice location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations and location

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay here to go down the road to see Cumberland Falls and the Moonbow. The accommodations and restaurant were wonderful. The room was a tad smaller than expected but still held four comfortably (2 adults, 2 teens). We plan to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Donna

Interesting Concept

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Just a stopping point midway on our journey. Run with help from students at the Cumberland University.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hilton head island

Beautiful inn located right off I-75!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Excellent restaurant, extremely friendly staff yet professional...many of which are college students. Clean, comfortable room with microwave and refrigerator. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by John from Illinois Jack


Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Rather unfriendly from greeting to end
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff and screeching bathroom fan

Posted May 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Restaurant's food was horrible, despite what reviews state. We had an issue in our room with the bathroom fan screeching when the light was on. I called maintenance and they said it was just how all of the fans in the hotel are. They brought a nightlight that had to be propped into the outlet at the right angle to work! This hotel needs some major updates for the price point and fact that it's in KY!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cindi from Michigan

Loved it!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was one of my favorite hotels of all time, stayed there on the way through from Florida to Michigan and would like to go back for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Cumberland Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermitage, Tn

Very pleasing experience.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Beauty and access ability.
Interstate location, easy access. Centrally located fo Big South Fork Senic Railway and Cumberland Falls State Park.