Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Motel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Everything was very nice at the motel we would stay again and recommend this to Others, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, The breakfast was outstanding and the people at the motel for very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unusually scenic

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The room and hotel staff were very friendly & courteous. The dining room, at dinner, was very noisy with much of the patrons being students. My steak dinner was served cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very comfortable and clean. Excellent service at front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Great location for UC!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The foyer of the Inn is quite amazing!
Cons: Providing healthy breakfast options like fresh fruit salad would be welcomed. There seemed to be very limited healthy choices on offer.
Location: Location was great!
Cumberlands Inn is located in a great location if you are visiting the University. Being located close to the highway makes it easy to find and provides access to a major state route. The entrance to the Inn is amazing with sweeping stair cases on both sides and two open fire places. I could imagine this would be so cosy in winter. Facilities were very good and our room was clean and spacious. Bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnebago, Illinois

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel. It is very clean and has very nice accommodations. The room was very nice and had everything we needed. We were travelling with my 83-year- old mother who has limited walking ability and she didn't have trouble getting around here. We didn't think we would want to see the taxidermy museum but highly recommend spending time there. We found it very interesting as well as educational. We also had a very nice dinner in their restaurant. The hot breakfast was also sufficient. The waffles as well as the biscuits and gravy were tasty. We highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The staff was friendly. Breakfast was nice and filling. Easy access from the Interstate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eaton Ohio

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very nice, indoor pool, great breakfast,loved the location
4 out of 5
by virgil from Cinti

Nice little getaway

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room. The coffee in the room was horrible. But everything else was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

University of Cumberlands owned hotel with museum

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
A one-night stay before we visited the Cumberland Gap National Park the following day. Overall, hotel was okay. It has an interesting history--part of the University of the Cumberlands (a Baptist University adjacent to the hotel), and it is staffed by university students in various positions learning how to work in the hospitality industry. The complex also has a nice free museum that my teens really enjoyed -- extensive displays of taxidermied animals from around the world. They enjoyed looking at all the different animals up close. Check-in was okay; front desk students weren't really very friendly or welcoming (unlike I had experienced in other hotels in KY). It is a nice complex--the entry way is beautiful, but a little confusing where the check-in desk is (we first went to the restaurant). Our room was in a separate building. The photo of the pool on the website is a bit deceiving--the pool isn't as huge as it looks! It is a decent size, though. Our room was okay--carpets were a bit dirty and need to be cleaned, pillowcases were starting to wear out (one had a rip in it, but I just replaced it with the pillow in the closet), need a glass in the bathroom. Overall, the room looks clean, but after you have been in it for a few hours you notice the little things. Breakfast was good -- lots of variety of foods, and the biscuits were DELICIOUS! Best I've ever tasted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels