Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a small town.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: Cumberland Falls is close by and well worth the trip.
The atmosphere of the hotel was very pleasant including the staff and the surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Place

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Had no idea this place was here. The museum is amazing. But then I like stuffed animals taxidermy stuffs. The lobby is gorgeous. The restaurant is good food and pleasant staff. prices are normal and not inflated. Breakfast was fine. A bit disappointed they did not have 'real' oatmeal only those instant packets. Also did not have bananas but those are picky personal thoughts. The beds were too soft. No firmness at all. They need new ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Enjoyed our overnight stay. We appreciated how quiet the location was and how clean the room and the bathroom were. We especially enjoyed the coffee on the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Awesome

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
On the way to South Carolina, will be staying on the way back to Michigan
5 out of 5
by Mark

Nice stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very pretty Hotel, Would recommend staying here and the museum is awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful place.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
A joy to stay. More than expected. Excellent stay for the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, good breakfast selection, door to hall was not especially sound proof but this was not an issue. The fridge in 125 was fairly noisey, the compressor should be checked.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great Place

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great service. .stay here often
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ajax, Ontario

Very Comfortable

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and unique
Cons: Hot tub out of order
Location: Not sure
I really liked the Cumberland Inn,very Clean and well maintained just a little loud in room 221 as on arrival staff were cleaning room beside our room and ran large Industrial fans all night.
4 out of 5
by Kushal

One of the best hotels in recent days

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay was amazing at the inn. The restaurant served good breakfast buffet. The hotel was operated with customers in mind. One of the nicest lobby. The only issue I had personally was stiff bed and pillows. Otherwise a five-star.