Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Lodge

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay if you need to stay in Corbin on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wasn't bad for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Relatively clean, cheap, quiet, near a lot of food, gas stations, etc.
Cons: Room was very dark, lights weren't working by the bed,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BLEK!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The sink was clogged with hair, shower had mold/mildew stains. They did not clean behind bathroom door so it was very dirty/ hairy. Sheets smelt like straight bleach. Free breakfast consists of little bagged donuts, waffle maker, off brand english muffins.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The building should be condemned
3 out of 5
by Harlan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: The ownership need to re-invest in this property. Stay away!!!
This was not worth the stay. Even as a stop over. Stay away!!! The exterior door was not closing easily. The tub drained slowly and the bathroom sink was even worse. The flapper on the tank for the toilet was ripped. The light bulb for the ceiling light above the bed was out. The room felt dirty. The carpeting had stains. The bathroom tile had something across it. The light fixture in the bathroom and part of the ceiling was beginning to fall down. There seemed to be no upkeep at all in this room. It proudly displays that the property is owned by Sajan Enterprises LLC. I will make sure that I do not stay at any other properties owned by this company. I hope Expedia can remove this EconoLodge from their results.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sunshine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We encourage our guests to make us aware of any issues they have so that we can address them we would have gladly moved you to another room had we known of the issues at the time of your stay. These issues have been addressed and corrected. We strive to give our guests a pleasant experience. We appreciate your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to serve your needs in the future.
4 out of 5
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel, new beds and nice and quite

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Staff was friendly and the environment was quite. New beds and pillows were high quality and very comfy! Bathroom was kinda run down but at least it was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Sunshine, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.We are working on for the comfort of our guests where needed. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind regards,