Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice clean hotel. I’ve never been to a Hampton that wasn’t.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Terrific place!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel staff was helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a lot of variety and was good. The location was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel spot

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Time for a remodel
Location: Food nearby
Great location when traveling. Easy access and close to gas and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

I'd Stay There Again

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: All the expected amenities were included.
Cons: I think premium internet should be included in any hotel room above $40/night.
Location: Had supper at nearby Cracker Barrel (walking distance). And typically gasoline at this exit (I-75 exit 29 in Kentucky) is the cheapest you'll find.
While not a luxury hotel, this Hampton Inn had a comfortable bed, refrigerator and microwave, plenty of towels and most of the goodies expected in a hotel of its class. I was disappointed that the DirecTV lineup did not include the regional Fox Sports channels. The "free internet" was slow and at times would reset, requiring signing in an annoying amount of times. Maybe the $4.95 internet upgrade would have fixed that, but I wasn't willing to pay the extra. Breakfast had a lot of offerings, including pre-made omelets, but I stuck to the waffles and banana bread. Decent coffee, both at the breakfast room and the in-room coffee makers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saltillo, PA

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Close to downtown and a great Itilian Restaurant.. Stayed there one night while we were on way to see the ARK .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to the interstate

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Regrettably we did not have great stay here. We were on the road for few days and stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel was nice when new but its showing some wear. Staff is really nice and hotel was being used by lots of workers working in the area. It was tough to setup a temperature in the room , and when we opted for some fresh air from the outside the sound of truck form interstate was annoying. Even door handle to swimming pool did not work properly and needed magic sequence to open it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to expressway, but not fresh and clean

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Loved that the hotel was right off of the highway, but not impressed with our room. The bathroom had a sour smell to it that was awful. The blankets on our bed linens smelled musty too. If it hadn't been so late I probably would have considered going to a different hotel or seeing about a room switch. Breakfast was marginal. My son enjoyed the fruit loops and my daughter enjoyed the waffle. The eggs resembled rubber and had a strange texture. Thinking it was an egg product, but not an actual egg that was used. Being that this was a Hampton Inn it really fell well below standard.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

really good after bad

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
We recently had a horrible experience with another company and this experience was a breath of fresh air - thank you.
3 out of 5
by david

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Killed a roach in the bathroom. Staff very friendly. Hotel felt damp, though it had been raining, room felt damp even next morning.
4 out of 5
by EMMA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels