Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great 1 night stop

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The bed was very comfortable. Nice Neutrogena products in the bathroom. The wifi was not very consistent. The handles turn up instead of down to enter the room which was awkward... Overall, we had a good sleep so it was a good place to stop for the night. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

We are return guests of the Hampton.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We are always quite satisfied with our stay, rooms are clean, great amenities, friendly staff. The only problem we had with this visit was that our room was not ready until after 4pm. We were told we could check in at 2pm, this was pretty inconvenient since we had been driving since 3am that morning. Hopefully next time we visit this won't be an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corbin,kentucky

Best in the area

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very good choice, professional and friendly staff, very good breakfast bar, maintains Hampton Inn high standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a typical Hampton Inn

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Outdated, damaged furniture - not an updated Hampton -
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Woke up smelling like an ash tray

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
I usually look for a Hilton Brand, with IHG being a close 2nd. Disappointed to have to flip my top two after last night. Front desk clerk (night shift, Kim) had me wait several min while she was on the phone making thanksgiving plans. All I needed was a water or two. Room has a vibration in the wall that drove me nuts all night. It wasn't crazy loud but relentless. Just when I thought it was stopped it would start back again. Stay away from 325. Last and worst we checked in and the room didn't have an odor, woke up smelling like cigarettes. Not cool Hampton. I relayed this to the front desk and all that was said is "yeah, someone must be smoking up there". Breakfast was good, so that's a positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hampton Inns are awesome

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I travel a lot for work and will always choose a Hampton Inn when possible. Clean, comfortable rooms, modern furnishings, and usually a friendly staff. Love the to-go breakfast in a bag!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel, good breakfast.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, good breakfast.
Cons: n/a
Location: I was on the road just traveling thru.
Fast check in, friendly staff, nice clean room, comfortable bed and couch, very good breakfast. A good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Price

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. The room was quiet and comfortable and the hotel staff was incredibly friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Accessible room means handicap accessible. Missed that in the reservation. Did not need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Location

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Close to shopping and some local restaurants.
Good location in Corbin for business. Breakfast area creatively decorated for Halloween. The room had the old smell of cigarette smoke.