Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

At the foot of the Cumberland mountains.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Safety for a woman traveling alone
Location: A Super Walmart down a block. Fast food close by in walking distance. Good gas price right across the highway.
I loved the location just off the interstate. Staff was friendly. I also liked that it was a quick walk to a Super Walmart. Nice convenience in this small town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentcky

Good stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe clean elevator and hallway carpets. I a sure they drty easier tha the rooms because of more foot traffic.
Location: During our stay we went to Stearns to the Big South Fork Scenic Railway. It was about a 30 minute drive an the food was delicious and the train ride
Hotel was nice and most areas very clean. When I got on the elevator I noticed that the carpet (on elevator) was filthy and wondered if that was a preview of things to come but hallway carpet was cleaner and once in the room it was very clean. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was spacious with a good hot shower. Staff was very courteous from the front desk, to breakfast area, to housekeeping staff, all helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good, the first mroning of the stay food was running out and staff was having trouble keeping food stocked but there was a crowd at breakfast with quite a few teen girls due to some school sporting event going on in te area. On Sunday morning everything was stocked nicely. I would certainly stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Grubby and Dirty

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Carpets and bed linen in the rooms are old and grubby. Pillows look like they belong in the trash. Black mound around and inside the shower cubicle and to make matters worse the room smells of mould. We stayed 1 night travelling from Kentucky to Florida and arrived late and hit no other option to stay or we would have left. Definitely will not be back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel. No ambiance.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
A good place to sleep. Clean. Breakfast area was not managed well on the morning we were there. Food shortages and no coffee cups.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We had a great stay and we will be back. The stay was very nice and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
by Stacey from Kentucky

GOOD NIGHT'S REST

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I CHOSE THIS HOTEL DUE TO RATINGS AND PROXIMITY TO THE UNIVERSITY OF THE CUMBERLANDS. IT IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN RESPECT TO LOCATION. THIS IS A NEWER HOTEL AND THE EXTERIOR WAS WELL LIT. THE LINENS WERE NICE. I WISH THE BED WOULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE SOFTER BUT I AM USED TO SLEEPING ON 3 INCH FOAM PAD ON MY MATRESS. NICE PILLOWS.THE ROOM WAS QUIET AND CLOSE TO WAL-MART. BREAKFAST HAD HOT FOOD OPTIONS.
5 out of 5
by Christa from Oak Ridge, TN

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great room! We had 2 queen beds & both were comfy with down pillows and blankets. Room had plenty of space, just wish there was a mirror in the main room. Overall the hotel was clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was satisfying. Main lobby areas and elevators were HOT but the rooms were nice & cool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sligo, KY

Quality we expected!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Cathryn from Georgia

Perfect for Tired Travelers

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
After driving all day it was a pleasure to find a clean and comfortable spot to rest for the night. The complimentary breakfast was appreciated the next morning before getting back on the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels