Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Keurig in room not working, key card had to be recoded couple of times
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was recently renovated and looked very nice and clean. However, we were there for an event the next morning and the hotel completely epic failed on their breakfast. Everyone their in the group for the event was unsatisfied. Fortunately I brought a protein bar with me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

New rooms

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Orbitz
I really enjoyed staying here because the rooms looked brand new. The only disappointment was that it was listed as having a pool. I booked this hotel for the pool after a long day of travel. When I got there no pool because it was under renovation for 2 weeks. This should have been listed on the website . The breakfast was great and the young lady filling the breakfast area was very friendly. She wad wearing a concert tshirt which was a great talking point for concerts.
3 out of 5
by setu

Was okay for one night stay

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was not friendly. The bedding didnt seem clean. Breakfast spread was
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Seths

Overnight

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed here as it was half way to our next destination. The staff was very nice with check in and check out. Breakfast was good and rooms were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by michael from Knoxville Tennessee

reenactment of the battle of wildcat in London KY

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was lacking as far as cleanliness. I was very disappointed that the amenities included a jetted tub but after inquiring with the SUPER kind & accommodating gentleman at the front desk that there were no longer jetted tubs, which should be taken off the amenities list on the hotels site! The indoor pool was warm & comfy & again the very polite front desk clerk got a couple towels for me. The free breakfast was great! Lots to choose from, healthy, warm, hot, or cold it was the perfect send off back home!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Largo, Florida

Bad experience

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Safety, cleanliness, breakfast
Location: Only stayed overnight
My stay from start to finish was not good but to make a long story short, the room we were first put in was extremely musty smelling, dirty, even had bath soap from previous people there, dirty linens, etc. The second room they put us in was also dirty, hair on pillow cases, again bathtub not clean as it should be. The worst thing I encountered was the fact that the 2nd room had a non-working fire alarm. The alarm was there but non-functional, no battery at the very least. We reported this to the front desk and he said he would take care of it. We left for a couple of hours to eat and upon return still no working fire alarm. So we slept in, what I classify, an unsafe room all night. It did not make my sleep comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor. I'm sure this is a code violation to put someone in a room with non-working equipment. I had to wonder if the sprinkler system would work. When I told the front desk that the alarm was never fixed he asked if we were in the room. I explained we had gone out to eat and he said, "well if you are in the room we cannot have someone come in". We were gone for several hours and in my opinion it should have been addressed immediately. So I really would like to have my money refunded from this hotel as I don't travel much and I sent an email to them regarding my stay at the hotel. Sadly I picked them because Holiday Inn Express seems to be a good hotel chain and they were one of the most expensive. Not a good experience
4 out of 5
by Jennifer N

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels