Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Not Bad but not excellent

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Room size good (suite)
Cons: Smell of hotel off putting
Location: Good ItAlian restaurant next door. If you show your room key they give you ten percent off your meal. Found out from another guest.
A little older Holiday Inn. It had an odd smell that was displeasing. It seemed a bit dated. Hotel staff that checked us in wasn't overly friendly, sort of just doing her job. Overall just ok. We stayed in 4 Holiday Inns in different states over a week long vacation and this one was the only one that was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased while staying with us. We are in the process of making some upgrades but are still waiting for the items to be shipped to us. We will pass your comments on to our staff for training purposes and correct the issues that you have brought to our attention. We appreciate your business and hope that you will try us again in the future! Sincerely, HIE Management and Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Our experience was very positive. Check in and out was fast and efficient. The room was comfortable and close to the dining area. Breakfast was good and there were many choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Kristee, Hotel Management
Pat, Thank you for your review! We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon! Sincerely Holiday Inn Express Mangement and Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Easy off and then on I-75

Posted May 17, 2015
Just spent 1 night in transit. Pool was closed for season. Didn't check into how long it would be closed. Everything else was up and running. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the pool being closed but due to it being outdoors and with the weather in the area the pool is only open from around Memorial Day and closes around Labor Day. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Get what you pay for

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Front desk had to call his mom to figure out how to do check in but he was apologetic about it. Bathtub had mildew all around it. Breakfast was really good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Modern and Clean

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: Elevator very slow. I used the stairs.
Needed a nice, clean hotel for a weekend stay to visit relatives. This was the place. Modern, clean, and comfortable. Impressed with the free breakfast....coffee, juices, pancakes, bagels, eggs, biscuits, and fresh fruit. The pool was a little small but perfect for the kids to have a morning swim. All staff members smiled and acknowledged us. I was impressed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for all of your nice comments! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Management and Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin ireland

Enjoyed our stay very much

Posted May 13, 2014
We found the hotel very comfortable and the staff very nice, the choice for breakfast was very good , and the rooms were spotless clean and the shower in the bathroom was excellent , overall I would recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville ky

Nice & friendly

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Only thing I could complain about is that the shower & sink were a bit moldy & carpets was dusty in corners & aside bed. Needs to be cleaned a little more thorough. Otherwise great location & friendly people. Bedding was all clean & neat. Note: if you don't smoke, don't stay on 3rd floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by w from ky

na

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: kid's room
Cons: thermostat and heating system
Location: na
na na na na na na na na na na na I really should not have to fill this. It should optional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B J from Tennessee

Conveniently located. Near nice restaurants

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: contiental breatfast. clean and convenient
Cons: did not see anything that need improvement
Location: resturants. We visited relatives. Cumberland Falls
Just there for one over night. Very nice. Enjoyed the breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

the hotel was clean and everybody was nice

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: love the pillows and mattress was well decorated
Cons: clean the swimming pool more often and need bigger towels. More information of activities that we can do near the hotel o places to visit.
very comfortable, the workers were polite and friendly . the breakfast was delicious, rooms were clean, the service were fast.