Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Good for an overnight

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the hotel was easy to find, and the room was clean. The bed was hard but clean. The room smelled slightly, almost like it had been closed up for a while but wasnt unbearable. I wouldnt do an extended stay but it was a great place to rest my head on a long drive from florida to michigan. I would stay again if we ever do a trip that way.
3 out of 5
by Shawn

Average hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Adequate accommodations for passing through
3 out of 5
by william

Located Ideally Just Off Interstate

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the motel is excellent but the facility itself is a little old and shows it. I would probably choose another place in the future
3 out of 5
by Wayne

Quality just ok

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a bad start. Gop road has no street sign, so we missed it, but thanks to GPS we found the hotel. We got assigned a second floor room, and there is no elevator. Quality inns have outside room entrances, and after hauling the bags up, the door is open, not finished with cleaning, and smells like deodorizer. We get reassigned a new room after a trip to the front desk. This room is ok. Breakfast was good. We got a good room rate anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

On our way home

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice setting, bathroom tight but ok, little stingy on soap, comfortable bed, nice staff, breakfast seems to always be under-stocked but decent food. Lots of restaurants nearby. Close to expressway.
4 out of 5
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Near expressway

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Staff was very nice. They gave us a "courtesy call" on the phone a couple hours after check-in just to make sure everything was ok. Nice touch! Breakfast was 1/2 step above normal. Nice layout in lobby/eating area. Quiet room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself and quality of the room was fine for the price I paid. The bed was comfortable and the furnishings were recently updated. The cleanliness of the room, on the other hand, was awful! There were long strands of black hair in the bed (not mine, I have blonde hair). The shower had what I'm hoping was men's hair on the wall and the floor of the bathroom looked like it hadn't been swept in weeks. The linens had multiple stains on them. The walls are very thin and the hotel is right off the highway so the noise level was pretty high. Overall for the price I paid the stay was fine but the cleaning crew definitely needs to do a better job!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Room

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. Hot tub not working. OK stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw Mi.

Overnight stay while traveling

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The water in the hot tub was hot. You don't find that much anymore.
Cons: The pool was down due to the filter being out of service. Curtains in the room hung down to low over the heat/air cond. unit. Air went up the curtains
Location: Location was fine. Not far off the highway. Didn't check out things to do in the area. Used the hot tub and went to bed.
It was OK for the money. Definitely needed some work in areas. It did look like there was some remodeling taking place. Had a decent breakfast area. Complimentary paper.