Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

On our way home

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice setting, bathroom tight but ok, little stingy on soap, comfortable bed, nice staff, breakfast seems to always be under-stocked but decent food. Lots of restaurants nearby. Close to expressway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Near expressway

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Staff was very nice. They gave us a "courtesy call" on the phone a couple hours after check-in just to make sure everything was ok. Nice touch! Breakfast was 1/2 step above normal. Nice layout in lobby/eating area. Quiet room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself and quality of the room was fine for the price I paid. The bed was comfortable and the furnishings were recently updated. The cleanliness of the room, on the other hand, was awful! There were long strands of black hair in the bed (not mine, I have blonde hair). The shower had what I'm hoping was men's hair on the wall and the floor of the bathroom looked like it hadn't been swept in weeks. The linens had multiple stains on them. The walls are very thin and the hotel is right off the highway so the noise level was pretty high. Overall for the price I paid the stay was fine but the cleaning crew definitely needs to do a better job!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Room

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. Hot tub not working. OK stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw Mi.

Overnight stay while traveling

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The water in the hot tub was hot. You don't find that much anymore.
Cons: The pool was down due to the filter being out of service. Curtains in the room hung down to low over the heat/air cond. unit. Air went up the curtains
Location: Location was fine. Not far off the highway. Didn't check out things to do in the area. Used the hot tub and went to bed.
It was OK for the money. Definitely needed some work in areas. It did look like there was some remodeling taking place. Had a decent breakfast area. Complimentary paper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed when I went to check out after the stay. This hotel charged me $10.00 a night MORE than what hotel.com said it would cost for a pet. Through Hotels.com, they said I would get a KING SIZE bed..instead, I got two QUEEN sized beds. The room was very nice..but I don't like it when I'm told one thing..then when I get there it's something else. Like a 'BAIT & SWITCH'...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Non working pool and hottube. Non working women's room in lobby. Breakfast was subpar. Upon checkout a women in a room downstairs was at the front desk demanding a refund because she woke to her room infested with bugs! The hostess only said that's everywhere, they are all over. Umm no, it's that way because your not taking care of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is newly renovated and is very nice. The beds are new and very comfy. The pillows are small but are comfy too. I rated it a 4 for conditional and cleanliness only because the new paint job in our room was rather sloppy - when they painted around the fire alarm they didn't bother to tape it off, or even wipe it off, so there was a large band of paint on it. Also the wall paint was smeared onto the ceiling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from macomb mi

Pool and hot tub won't working, also AC in room

Posted Oct 14, 2016
If every thing was working it would be ok breakfast was ok not much to chose from but you can make your own waffles.