Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corbin, Kentucky

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Convenient location, right off the exit. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room cleaning agent smelled

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The staff was great, but I had a reaction (sinus attack) because of Cleaning agent?? or something used to deodorize?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly new hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel is fairly new but already has some issues. There was a water stain on the bathroom ceiling and the toilet wouldn't stop running so I had to leave the door closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Nice hotel hidden between the mountains

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was a great hotel for a great price. Nicer than I was expecting and the view was awesome and the surrounding environment was serene. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, welcoming staff, but HOT

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Further from highway, picked a room ourselves, pool, one free pet is acceptable
Cons: Improve breakfast and upgrade to energy efficient HVACs
Location: Corbin, KY. Just off highway, near enough to both city and mountains. You can hike, mountain climb, trail blaze, spelunking, CAVES, see original KFC
Nonsmoking hotel which allows the stay of one free pet! BONUS! Rooms are clean. But you essentially get the bare minimum basics/essentials here. Bottom of the line items. Example, free breakfast (pro, though it is part of the cost of the room). Free breakfast is a bunch of frozen items that cause heavy gas (con). Rooms and hallways stayed HOT. AC was not very efficient, and every time you left the room, when cleaners came, they turned off the AC. But yet would leave my coffee machine with the old grinds in it ad didn't replace filters or cups? Other similar hotels had much better quality breakfast, juices, and a more diverse choice than frozen biscuits and frozen danishes. Staff very friendly though. Walls are very thin so you hear neighbor's TVs or sex....hallways echo when anyone is in them talking (woke me up at 4AM). So if you are a light sleeper, beware. Pool area is where people and staff go to smoke, so the whole area smells of cigarettes. Never saw the pool cleaned and the equipment looked really old and rusty. Pro is that there was a pool and you could swim?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I wish that we had been told that there was no elevator when we were given a second floor room. Luggage carts were available but no way to get them to the second floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth The Cost

Posted Jul 20, 2017
This hotel was $95 a night for one room. It didn't have an indoor pool, didn't have an elevator for 2nd floor rooms, didn't have an ice machine, the rooms were small, breakfast was nasty and stale, it just overall was not worth it. I've stayed in $69 hotels that are way nicer than this. Only good thing about it was the people were nice and it's right next to the Hwy. You pay for location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, Ohio

Great check in.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds, polite and helpful staff, clean rooms and great location.
Cons: wireless internet, breakfast
Location: Plenty of places to eat. Plenty of places to see within 15-20 minutes. Went to a park that had a chair lift and zip line. Folks doing both were great.
Everyone was so polite. Room was comfy. Beds were awesome! Breakfast was a little lacking for our taste. Wireless internet sucked! Over all great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by LINDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long line for check in

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The only negative was the long wait to check in. There was only one person as the desk and I waited almost 20 minutes in line checking in.