Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to Applebee's

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Breakfast
Quiet comfortable rooms. Breakfast was very disappointing. Biscuits and danish hard and dry, eggs rubbery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Close to the highway.
Cons: Shower could have more water pressure or less restrictive spray head.
Location: Great steak dinner at the Depot in town about 5 min away. Artisan village in Berea.
Surprisingly clean, updated and comfortable! Definitely staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to many places to eat.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
My room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. A great place to stay at a grat price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Clean and comfortable stay. Hotel staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from KY

Great stay however have some suggestions

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: See experience.
Cons: See experience.
Location: Right next to Corbin center. Was easy to get to and from.
Due to the fact the hotel is changing from Country Inn to Red Roof, communication is not on the same page. On the website, it showed check-in being 2:00. When I got there check-in was 3:00, so my husband and I drove around and spent some time until we could check in. We planned on our arrival at 2:00. When I checked in, the person behind the counter said breakfast was from 6-10. I went to 'breakfast' at 9:15 to find out it was over. Even all the coffee was gone. We did love the room, and it was very clean. With the change over of hotels, you just may want to be sure everything and everyone is on the same page regarding times. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Upset about Billing policy

Posted Dec 12, 2016
When I reserved I'm not sure if I'm going to stay extra day or not. So When i called them and asked they said I will be charged same price for another day (same price as at the time of reservation). When I extended they charged current day price and took more money. Even after mentioning about the promise I got, they did not care. Very bad experience with the billing. :(:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful, room was beyond expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Conveniently located

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Worked well for an overnight put stop on our road trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pet friendly. Clean enough, but bad breakfast. Milk was sour and, instead of removing it, just told my husband to use the other one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good Night Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Clean room and close to I75
Location: Lots of restaurant choices near by..
Room was clean, no smells, bathroom was good size and clean, , bed was comfortable, wifi worked well, breakfast was standard continental fare, parking was good. Free coffee and cookies in the lobby.