Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast and cookies and coffee.
Cons: Toilet seat was loose.
We stayed one night, because of college baseball game. The hotel was reasonably priced. We had a good experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Convenient to our drive thru the state

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Clean, comfortable, Great staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Unhelpful staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Will not stay here again. Staff was very unfriendly and not helpful. Strong oder in room from what ever they used to clean . Bed was very uncomfortable . Definitely would not recommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY.

This Red Roof gets high score for Excellence

Posted Feb 7, 2017
1st impressions count ,and this staff does not disappoint you. The room access is all inside for convenience and the lobby area by check in desk is perfectly clean.Rooms are immaculately clean and comfortable. Free Breakfast has a nice convenient dining room ,and the food was good. Free Wifi and always hot coffee available 24 hrs a day. I can say this is a safe, quiet, no nonsense place to stay at a very good price. I will certainly be a repeat customer of this Red Roof Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to Applebee's

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Breakfast
Quiet comfortable rooms. Breakfast was very disappointing. Biscuits and danish hard and dry, eggs rubbery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Close to the highway.
Cons: Shower could have more water pressure or less restrictive spray head.
Location: Great steak dinner at the Depot in town about 5 min away. Artisan village in Berea.
Surprisingly clean, updated and comfortable! Definitely staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to many places to eat.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
My room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. A great place to stay at a grat price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Clean and comfortable stay. Hotel staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from KY

Great stay however have some suggestions

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: See experience.
Cons: See experience.
Location: Right next to Corbin center. Was easy to get to and from.
Due to the fact the hotel is changing from Country Inn to Red Roof, communication is not on the same page. On the website, it showed check-in being 2:00. When I got there check-in was 3:00, so my husband and I drove around and spent some time until we could check in. We planned on our arrival at 2:00. When I checked in, the person behind the counter said breakfast was from 6-10. I went to 'breakfast' at 9:15 to find out it was over. Even all the coffee was gone. We did love the room, and it was very clean. With the change over of hotels, you just may want to be sure everything and everyone is on the same page regarding times. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Upset about Billing policy

Posted Dec 12, 2016
When I reserved I'm not sure if I'm going to stay extra day or not. So When i called them and asked they said I will be charged same price for another day (same price as at the time of reservation). When I extended they charged current day price and took more money. Even after mentioning about the promise I got, they did not care. Very bad experience with the billing. :(:(