Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati,oh

Family and Cumberland Falls visit.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of front desk staff. Cleanliness and comfort throughout.
Cons: Bathroom sink a little lower,as I think it was placed too high when installed.v
Location: Very convenient to the highway,but quiet.Close to restaurants,shopping,and even a theater.
Great and convenient hotel. Close to all we did. Ate at the original Kentucky Fried Chicken Cafe in Corbin and enjoyed his museum. Fall colors beautiful at nearby Cumberland Falls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

quick overnight stay

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: The stairs up to the 2nd floor were very dirty. Not a good impression going up to our room. Breakfast needs a lot of help.
Location: very close to highway and easy to get to. There was a pizza place next to the hotel and there was a 10% discount if you showed your room key.
this hotel was booked last minute based on reviews. the hotel looked as if it used to be a country inn.You could tell by the porch. The price was right and the location was close to the highway.Room was nice but TV reception was horrible. Very few channels. they need a new dish! Breakfast was very sparse.They did have waffles but not much else. Apples were the only fruit. A donut would have been nice since this was advertised as a continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

privacy concerns and bugs

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Cons: do not require scan of license, require a password for wifi and better pest control
required a scan of my "2D" drivers license bar code or else no stay, found that out at the checkin; for some states your "2D" license includes your ss# (not acceptable, this practice is just wrong!), their wifi does not require a psw. so anyone in the parking lot can access your phone or pc. When I was sleeping , woke up and saw a roach crawling up the wall next to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great except the short bathroom sink

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The counter stopped at my knees, which is a little tough on the back. I was told the builders made 5 like this and that they were going to be repaired the following week. Everything else about the hotel was great, especially the friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Very nice and close to The Arena for events!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, affordable
Cons: Hot breakfast was terrible, unedible
Location: Brooklyn Brothers Pizzeria was excellent, I would highly recommend!
I found the hotel very accommodating and it was very close to The Arena for events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corbin, Kentucky

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Convenient location, right off the exit. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by mike

needs updating

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
average. needs updating
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room cleaning agent smelled

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The staff was great, but I had a reaction (sinus attack) because of Cleaning agent?? or something used to deodorize?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels