Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice hotel even though they're under going renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast and cookies and coffee.
Cons: Toilet seat was loose.
We stayed one night, because of college baseball game. The hotel was reasonably priced. We had a good experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Convenient to our drive thru the state

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Clean, comfortable, Great staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Unhelpful staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Will not stay here again. Staff was very unfriendly and not helpful. Strong oder in room from what ever they used to clean . Bed was very uncomfortable . Definitely would not recommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY.

This Red Roof gets high score for Excellence

Posted Feb 7, 2017
1st impressions count ,and this staff does not disappoint you. The room access is all inside for convenience and the lobby area by check in desk is perfectly clean.Rooms are immaculately clean and comfortable. Free Breakfast has a nice convenient dining room ,and the food was good. Free Wifi and always hot coffee available 24 hrs a day. I can say this is a safe, quiet, no nonsense place to stay at a very good price. I will certainly be a repeat customer of this Red Roof Inn.
5 out of 5
by JOSEPH

buisness/vacatio

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was excellent! My wife and I brought our son up on college visit. We actually got there a day earlier, but they let us check in without any hassle. The staff, food, and service was great! If our son choose to attend college in Williamsburg, that will be our designated staying place on game day! They made it feel like a vacation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value for an overnight travel stop

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
It's a renovated property. Overall they have done a good job....sure if you examine close enough there's some thinly coated paint but honestly it's a very good place to stay as far as space, bed comfort and places to eat.
4 out of 5
by Jim

Conventient and Comfortable

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was courteous and cheerful, appearance is clean and neat, slightly dated, but I find that a charm for this area. Room is spacious and clean, though again a bit dated. But clean! Nooks and crannies too. This is now my first choice for this area.
3 out of 5
by Megan

double charged

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival even though I had already paid for the stay, I was charged AGAIN. Which had to be disputed with the manager the next day, the employee tried to say I had not already paid but when I pulled up my bank statements on my phone they magically found where I had already paid. beds are uncomfortable and AC In the room didn't work for several hours. not impressed, old hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to Applebee's

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Breakfast
Quiet comfortable rooms. Breakfast was very disappointing. Biscuits and danish hard and dry, eggs rubbery