Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
One problem was with the key. They had to keep resetting it. All the rooms near us said nonsmoking but we could smell cigarette smoke in the hall but not in the room. Hotel staff was very nice and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The only irritating thing is I booked a king and the confirmation said a king and they put us in a two bed (dbl bed) room .... but I booked and confirmed a king!!
1 out of 5
by Cheryl

Horrible stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel smelled heavily of cigarette smoke and when we made it to the 3rd floor there was a heavy fish odor like someone spilled an open can of tuna fish. The mattresses were probably comfortable back in 1970 when they were installed but it's time the hotel bought some new ones. Front desk staff was kind and overall the hotel was clean just needs comfy beds and some fa-breeze.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton Twp.,MI.

Motel close by relatives

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Excellent breakfast offered. Pet friendly. Conveniently located close to I-75
Cons: Beds need updated
Location: Nice restaurant next door. Easy on & off expressway. Close by relatives we were visiting for 3 days.
We appreciated having a 1st floor room since we were traveling with our dog. Nice area to walk the dog. Great breakfast with a nice variety of hot items plus good coffee. Only negative comments are: room was very neat but floors weren't the cleanest. Very small room with very small bathroom. Beds were needing updating-the mattresses were wore out .Adults outside our room constantly talking loud. Kids were running up and down the hallways day & night. Shouting and very noisy all the time. We kept our pet on a leash all the time while outside of building or walking in the hallway to and fro from our room. Unfortunately other guests with dogs just let them run loose resulting with a few incidents when their dogs tried to jump our dog.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gave this hotel a second chance.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Stayed here 2 mo ago, hotel was going through a slight renovation. I thought my bad stay was related to that, but after staying again last week that was not the case. Loud AC, room service forgot to clean my room one day and the next day left me no toilet paper or face tissue. Found long black hair in sheets. TV service was hard to navigate due to TV not being programmed. Room smelled of Smoke. Etc..... Next time ill skip this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paducah, United States of America

a night stop only

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Was at junction of the interstate, very convenient
Service was good and room was clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place needs some work

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
They would not bring us new towels unless we brought them our used ones. The bathroom toilet was not cleaned when we checked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value for a quick stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Family just needed a clean place to stay for the day. Got the job done. My only gripe was that the hot water for the bath took a very long time to come, and it didn't get very hot. I wasn't expecting anything hot for breakfast (short of perhaps toast), however there was hot eggs and sausages available (and a waffle maker).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated, dirty!

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was given wrong exit off offi-75, which caused an extra hour delay! Front desk clerk too busy to get to us. We were tired after several hour drive to get to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here! Rip off

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Cracker Barrell, steak house, fast food places, gas stations
Terrible place to stay. The whole hotel smelled so bad of smoke I had to cover my face in the hall ways. First room we were in, the Ac didn't work. Finally got moved to another room after complaining enough. Hotel staff downgraded our room from a king to a double. Wall sockets were dangerous we plugged in the lamp light that was falling out of the wall and it sparked and tripped the whole room breaker. Sat in the dark for awhile for staff to turn it back on. Beds were dirty, had blood stains on the mattress protector and could see if through the sheets. Water stood about 5 inches in bathtub when taking a shower, staff didn't seem To care about it. Bathtubs made awful noise while showering like they weren't installed correctly. We have stayed at Many places since we travel A lot---by far one of the worst. Feel like this place wouldn't pass inspection and probably needed to be checked for several safety violations. Rude staff and manager not even on duty. I would highly recommend finding somewhere else to stay. Charged 70$ -night-- what a joke. TERRIBLE PLACE TO STAY.