Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Gail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Baytown, Texas

BAD VERY VERY BAD

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled bad , like smoke and wet musty carpet. The furnishings were from a flea market or someone's trash pile all mismatched very old and dirty. Breakfast was a joke. And when we checked out they had the wrong name,wrong CC number and address on our bill, the only thing right was the name and room number.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It was on our way to our destinTion.
Cons: See above
Part of the paint was off the entry door to the room. We had 7 units rented two weeks i advance and requested all rooms together. One of our party had to stay away from us. All lights were not working and although the staff tried to help us, they did not have what was required. The door locks on some of the doors were suspect as to their security. I could not, in good conscious, recommend this hotel to a friend.
1 out of 5
by Jonathan from Richmond

Spend the extra $20 and stay at the Hampton Inn

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was disgusting, I went to the front desk to check in and I had to wait for the clerk to finish her cigarette.After making her way to the desk she then said I paid for a smoking room Which I did not so I showed her a receipt that said non-smoking. SO she then checked me into room 107(beware). This room was disgusting the smell of dog urine was overwhelming, the walls were brown(the paint was white), the bath tub had black marks all over it. I stayed in the room for about 5 minutes and the I went and asked the clerk for a refund and surprise surprise the hotel doesn't give refunds. The clerk did however change my room and then she asked me did I use anything in the first room I said no, so she said "so I don't need to clean the room then." The new room was a lot better however there was no toilet paper, the remote did not work and the tub had those same black marks. I stayed in the room for about 4 hours and then I left.
3 out of 5
by david from manchester

going down hill

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
I reserved a room with a king sized bed but had to settle for one with two full sized beds. The staff was accommodating since all the rooms they offered us was missing fridge, microwave or coffee maker. A few was missing a telephone or a working phone. I've stayed here several times but the was the worst of my stays. They need to keep tabs on what the rooms have or don't have in them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

where did the appliances go?

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
It stated that in each room they had a coffee maker, fridge and microwave. We had tobe moved three times til we had that. Almost a fourth. We were snowed in Monday and it took them til about 9 to dig us out after being til they would be there around 7. I booked for a king sized bed but ended up with two full sized ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was warm and friendly
Cons: Better breakfast
It was wonderful. We stayed four days the staff was . willing to accommodate whatever we needed
1 out of 5
by Laura from Ridge Farm, IL

Handy man special

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
My family is relocating, this was the halfway point in our travel. We have dogs and this was the most affordable option. The room was in need of a sledge hammer. Duct tape on the door adjoining two rooms, vanity in bath had 10 different types of screws holding it to the wall. Carpet was stained and torn. Tile in bath was missing several pieces. Door did not lock and had a two inch gap at the bottom - lovely fresh air was needed in this non smoking room that smelled like old ash trays. The staff was not helpful and acted like they could not understand why the room was not satisfying. I would hate to see how they live. I have now been charged an additional $128 for the room since check out. Guess master card will have some work to do now. Don't stay here. Sleep in your car or a cardboard box first. I guess the plus side is there were no bed bugs!
4 out of 5
by david from manchester

pleasant weekend stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
This time all the lights worked but the phone wasn't working. Everything was ok but the jacuzzi part of the tub didn't work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a great place to crash for the night

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was ok. Not all lights worked and the door let n a cold breeze under and beside it. There was everything there to make coffee or tea but no coffee pot to make it in. Its a great stay for the location and he staff was very friendly.